We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever!”
Review of Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Pasta Factory Restaurant is the first Italian restaurant in the IDrive District in Orlando to offer more than 100 different combination of pizza and more than 50 pasta dishes, all with an authentic and fresh Southern Italian flair. The pizzas are thin-crust, prepared in a wood-fired oven, as the Roman tradition demands. The menu also includes truly Italian appetizers, salads and delicious desserts. Choose your wine from our selected list of wines! The Pasta Factory Restaurant is a contemporary/informal dinning restaurant featuring a full bar with sports monitors, a private room with 25 seats. Open daily from 11.30 am until 11.00 pm
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After a day at Universal, we just wanted a light meal and my brother suggested Big Italy. They had gone there the night before and loved it. My husband and I shared a thin crusted pizza topped with sausage, bacon and prosciutto. I have never eaten pizza with such a thin crust and it was out of this world delicious! With a bottle of pinot noir, it was the perfect meal to a perfect day. I will recommend this restaurant to everyone and since we are Floridians living only an hour away from Orlando, we will definitely come back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    65
    29
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
368 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Don't cast judgment based on the strip mall location”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location is a little odd, but the place has very good atmosphere and a creative and attractive menu. A lot of different kinds of pizzas, pasta dishes, and an extensive wine list.

Lots of flat screen TVs airing many visuals regarding the restaurant and trivia.

I had the lasagna and a glass of moscato. My parther had spaghetti and meatballs and a glass of red wine. The meatballs on his spaghetti were humongous!

Only one negative: No bread?

The restaurant was very convenient to Universal and its area hotels.

This is an independent restaurant that appears to me to be a recent start-up that's trying to build up its business. I envision them moving to a better location when they're better established. From the looks of things, they seem to know what they're doing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is ok”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is ok. Not spectacular but not bad. An average choice for dinner. The staff was entertaining and made eating there fun.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan Greene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The pizza is just like being in Italy. So delicious!! The service is impeccable. The food is amazing. It is a hidden secret in Orlando. For real , authentic Italian food, come to Big Italy. It is kid friendly as well!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aumsyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon this place - GREAT find! Authentic Italian, great prices.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Happened to find this while driving down International Drive. Great authentic Italian with MANY choices of pizza and pasta. Loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hbeining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing