We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #375 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: On State Road 535 or S. Apoke Road
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
337 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ate here twice during our 9 days at Disney. Once for breakfast during breakfast hours and once for dinner. The food was great. Love the pancakes. The service for one meal was slow but once my husband said something they more than compensated but doting on us and then giving us 6 free muffins to take back to the hotel for breakfast the next morning. I would go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mary532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    164
    60
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
up north
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful mashed potatoes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

friendly quick service, good choice on the menu, and the mashed potatoes were just wonderful............especially after eating fries for 2 weeks

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tallybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was here with my family for work and to celebrate his birthday. My son's meatloaf was overlooked as well as my daughters hamburger. I am willing to try again the next time in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Strawberry surprises !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Needing brunch we stopped by. It must have been a strawberry day.
We tried two specials and they were super. Strawberry and chicken was like lemon-chicken and it was really a great flavour.

Hey I could not buy a meal like this in Trinidad for less than five hundred..and we even had excellent service!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kakes6783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Six of us entered Perkins on a busy Memorial Day morning. We were greeted by friendly staff and seated promptly. Our server went by 80 Youness. He was very helpful and friendly. The service he provided was exceptional. Everything was correct and very quick. We were not rushed. All of our meals were presented very nicely and tasted great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigBill7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing