We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and great food”

Miller's Ale House Florida Mall
Ranked #602 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Miller's Florida Mall Ale House! Located adjacent to the Florida Mall, the Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Florida Mall Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Orlando Ale House.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Never had a bad meal here and try to eat here whenever in Orlando and best ribs I have had so far and just tried their jambalaya it a little spicy but still good and service there is great

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    71
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A locals bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hi
We went here 3 times. Great atmosphere with wall to wall tvs showing different sports. The menu is very varied with something for everyone. The portions are hugh! We had fish and chips,a mountain of nachos,prawn pasta ( asked for a half sized portion of the pasta still hugh!) chicken pasta etc
Last visit I really fancied chilli and rice with coleslaw. This was not on the menu however the waitress sorted it out for us.
Parking is a bit tricky.
We didn't realise that there was an outside dining area despite having been many times over the years. There are lots of specials at different times on both drinks and food. Plenty of staff and just a great place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Orlando!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

There is only one word to describe this place and that's AMAZING!!

Amazing food - portions are humongous, exceptional value, great choice for every taste and brilliant service. I have visited florida about 8 times and this is by far my favourite restaurant. I love the Philly cheese steak, the chicken parmesan is massive and the chicken nachos are enormous!! You must try the loaded fries, they are scrumptious but the best things by far are the onion rings!!! I wish we could get them and the magical sauce that comes with them in the uk!

Amazing atmosphere - I was lucky enough to visit during the World Cup and although the USA still call it soccer the atmosphere during the USA match was brilliant. Virtually every TV had it on, lots of cheering and the food was still brought quickly and as tasty as ever.

If you are visiting Orlando or florida for the first time please visit this place! It looks pretty ordinary from the outside but you won't regret it once you're in!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glass-Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mYRTLE bEACH
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great crowd and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Though we were there at peak times, the wait staff were speedy, friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive, not your average "tavern" food! Prices were very good. We stayed at the Sheraton across the street and came over two or three nights after being at the pool all day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BUDDHASBUFFALO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Eight of us showed up on a Friday night and we were seated fairly quickly in the bar area with two tables back to back. We had two servers, both very good, keeping up with each of our orders. Food was good. Everyone was happy. Friendly place. Steak sandwich was the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkexperience27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Florida Mall also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing