We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #492 of 3,705 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is great. The prices are reasonable with great food & large portions. This may become your favorite go to place when you are craving food from south of the border.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cs00campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
@cs00campbell thanks for that killer review, we always appreciate feedback from our customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My daughter and I visited for Taco Tuesdays. We were not disappointed. Excellent service. Good food. Great value.
Can't beat it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
@Beverly H, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you and your daughter enjoy our food and service! It is great to hear you enjoyed Taco Tuesdaze! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, good music, good prces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My son wanted to visit this restaurant because he knew it from a youtube video where somebody ate a burritto with "deadwish" sauce. We really liked the foor here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your review, @erikjan64!! We're so glad that you and your son enjoyed the food and hope to see you in again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We eat here every Tuesday ! 2 tacos ,chips and a drink for 5.00 how can you cook for that ? Fresh food and always good !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Kathy S - Thanks for the awesome review! Taco Tuesday is our best night and we're glad to hear you enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Great Chain Founded by a Local Guy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Lots of menu choices, all of which can be customized to meet your desires. The hot sauce bar has a bunch of good flavors (from mild to nuclear meltdown pain).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
David W - Thanks for the awesome review of our Orlando location! We take pride in providing a variety of menu options and glad to hear you appreciate that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing