We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really cool”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
Ranked #71 of 240 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 24, 2014

entertained the 2 adults and 5 and 3 yr olds for a few hours. Nothing for kids under 3. A little pricey.

Thank amjoy373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 324 reviews
"ropes course"
in 279 reviews
"bed of nails"
in 214 reviews
"magic show"
in 140 reviews
"dinner show"
in 158 reviews
"rainy day"
in 133 reviews
"roller coaster simulator"
in 49 reviews
"bubble room"
in 45 reviews
"upside down house"
in 39 reviews
"outta control"
in 34 reviews
"rope climbing"
in 30 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 42 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 23 reviews
"all ages"
in 164 reviews
"few hours"
in 82 reviews
"tony brent"
in 25 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 46 reviews
Filter

1,177 - 1,181 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went with our two children aged 7and 11. Was a bit concerned as had read bad reviews about the cleanliness etc, but all seemed fine during our visit. Both children found lots to interest them and could have spent longer there but after a couple of hours we were keen to get out of the noise and enjoy the warm sunshine. We did the rope challenge which was good but as others have said is limited to 15 mins (probably about right). Bubble room was our favourite area although this was closed for a short time during our visit for cleaning.

Lots of arcade games in the rope challenge area which you have to buy tokens for, if this is not your thing you can just pass through.

Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Eleanor F;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

First time we visited this place, my 8 year old loved it. It's like a science museum, lots to do and experience and learn about. It can get crowded so suggest getting there when they open.

Thank dolphinnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This attraction looks great from the outside.An upside down mansion near Pointe Orlando.That is the most interesting part of Wonderworks. To experience a hurricane they stand you in front of a powerful fan for 10 seconds.Experience an earthquake? Sit in a wobbling box for another 10 seconds and then play on quiz games with questions geared to test adults knowledge of storms etc. The next room was equally exciting.Measure how tall you are,play a mind game or make some large bubbles with soapy water.The next area has a simulator.This had an hour wait time so we didn't bother.You could also fly an aircraft or space shuttle......using old microsoft games from 2004 .The grand finale arrived, a huge gaming arcade where you could win tickets.You can also play laser tag,for which you pay extra. There is also a rope course over the top of the amusement arcade which we went on.This was not easy for little ones as they have to cross the ropes alone and there was no member of staff up there to help if they fell.They also have a 4d film that all the little kids seemed to enjoy.If you like Ripleys believe it or not you will enjoy Wonderworks. My 9 year old had a good time but I wouldn't bother going unless you have a discount voucher and have nothing better to do.

5  Thank UkMelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear UkMelinda;

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at WonderWorks. We would like to gather more information about your visit. We take our customers' comments very seriously to help us improve for the future. Please contact us at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Fun for everyone, our group was aged from 2 to 50 years. We arrived by train in the afternoon and wanted to make the most of each day. Laser tag, rope challenge and 4D movie are an additional charge but well worth it.

Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear KimmyW124;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! Please note that the General Admission ticket includes the Ropes Course and the 4-D Theater. Were you charged extra for these attractions? We would like to hear more about your visit. You may contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing