We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place even with older kids”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
More Info
$31.89*
and up
Outta Control Dinner Show, Orlando
Ranked #31 of 233 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place even with older kids”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We were nervous about taking teenagers thinking they'd be bored, but they loved the place, especially designing the roller coaster. Ropes course was neat too because you could go off on your own and explore. Plan on spending 2-3 hours there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fonofan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    788
    435
    202
    160
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good family fun”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

There is so much to do well worth the money. It's a learning environment that is fun and entertaining. So glad we added this to our vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Interesting for smaller kids”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went with my family on a rainy day, just before the spring breaks started so it was not too crowded. Lots of experiments that mostly suits smaller children. I bit dated though.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrNo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Upside down house”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

It was a rainy day in Orlando and we went here. Our 13 year old grandson thought it was great. He laid on a bed of nails, threw a baseball at 43 miles per hour, skateboarded and many other fun things to do. He walked the rope course. Many interactive exhibits.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deforest1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Deforest1917;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We are happy your grandson had a good time! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for indoor fun”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great rainy day activity. Best value is to everything which includes dinner. Rope course, Laser tag, and 4D show is included with best value package. Rope course was pretty cool. Laser tag was low budget, just some walls put up and black lights. The 4D show is geared toward younger kids. This is not something for teenagers or young adults, younger kid will have a blast. Magic show is ok, but corny. Dinner was below average, but unlimited beer and wine for adults. Unlimited soda for kids! Pizza was thin and limpy and greasey. Salad was average, nothing great. Still an okay place for a rainy day, but I wouldnt go back since I have already been.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Linda P;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks and the Outta Control Dinner Show! We appreciate your feedback about Lazer Tag and the Dinner Show. We have passed on your comments to our Operations and Food and Beverage team.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing