We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fun but it needs some refreshing”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
Ranked #31 of 233 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's fun but it needs some refreshing”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed going here with the kids, but I have to say that considering how much it costs to go there (and you have to pay for parking too), it should be in better repair. Young kids might like it more than older teens.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Sheri W;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks. We are glad you and your family had a good time. We would, however, like to gather more information on what attractions needed repair during your visit. Please contact us at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com at your earliest convenience,

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    779
    434
    202
    157
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I actually had a good time at this place. It is not fancy by any means but it is fun. Look for coupons or discounts online because it is not worth the full price you pay at the door. Is is 3 floors and we had to take the stairs. There was an elevator but it said you had to speak to staff to use it so keep that in mind if you can't use the stairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. I went on a Tuesday and it was empty. You have to pay for parking in it charges you according to how many hours you were there. My family had a great time paying lazer tag and my brother and father liked the ropes course. I did not go to the dinner show but the line for it was long so look into that because it is a buffet and might be worth checking out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank graduate105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Science-tacular!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

at first glance we thought the price was slightly high for what we expected but it turns out that it was beyond our expectations an amazing. we spend approximately 4 hours at thefacility and it was action packed. Every thing they had was clean, working and functional -minus one section which was there bubbles experiment section.One of the bubble tubs was broken and there was a lot of slippery mixure on the floor. The ticket option we chose included a 3 D ride,a movie as well as their indoor ropes course on top of theor permanent exhibita.As adults we even enjoyed majority of the activities.overall I feel that this is definitely an attraction that people should go too well after stay in Orlando at least once.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmberVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for kids & fun minded”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lots of weird & fun things to do at a low price. We went on the explorer card. Also did the dinner show, the food was awful but the show was good.

Helpful?
Thank MissBarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really fun for all ages! Must See!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Orlando for a few years now and kept saying we wanted to go tour the 'upside down house'! What a fun experience! Staff were helpful and friendly, very entertaining, educational and fun for the entire group ( my group ranged in ages 9-41). There are floors of exhibits, rides, and games. We did the 6 pm (on a sat) outta control comedy show with tony Brent -phenomenal! My entire group enjoyed this show! Tony Brent was hilarious! He kept the crowd- adults and children engaged and laughing . This comedy show is a MUST see! The food was filling and good- for salad, pizza and popcorn, and cake. Make sure you line up for the show at least 30 min before show time as seating is first come, and obviously you want to be in the front.
Although I was too nervous and didn't go through with it- the ropes course was one of the favorites of my group but the laser tag was the major highlight! The bed of nails was a fun one also. The longest wait for us was the coaster shuttle ride- we waited about 40 or so minutes. Later in the evening (830pm and after) we had very minimal wait times. They have an arcade- which I feel should not cost extra, but just my opinion.
Overall, wonderworks and the outta control comedy show with Tony Brent are a must see and well worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear DrCKJ;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks & The Outta Control Dinner Show! We appreciate the great review! Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing