We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit a little disappointing--but still not bad!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
Ranked #32 of 229 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit a little disappointing--but still not bad!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I visited Wonderworks with my mother about two years ago, around this time or so. Everything was amazing, everything was working aces. Now, today, June 8th, me and my best friend, Daniel visited Wonderworks in hopes of getting the same kind of experience.

I was a little disappointed. Most exhibits weren't functioning the way they did in 2011. But overall? I still had a blast! As did my best friend. I would recommend this place more for younger kids or very curious big kids (including ages 13 to 99, haha.)

People were very nice here, including many of the customers enjoying the exhibits. Thanks for a great time, Wonderworks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guitar-Gangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guitar-Gangster;

Thank you for your return visit to WonderWorks! We appreciate the feedback about the Exhibits. We would like to hear more about what wasn't working while you were here. Feel free to e-mail us at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    767
    425
    198
    155
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This was fun but not awesome like other activities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went at a busy time on a busy day. The extra cool activities that are included in the price had long lines with long wait times. The kids had fun until we made it to the "basement" which is actually the top floor. Until you get the to the basement everything is included in the price. The basement has lots of token run games and the ropes course and the 4D movie and Laser Tag. The little ones in the group lost interest right away. The older ones enjoyed all the extras available in the basement though. I rated it 3 "dots" instead of higher because it was a little bit over priced and too busy and not quite as "science" related as I had hoped for the younger kids. Maybe the rating could be better but my family just had an OK day compared to other activities on this trip when we had an awesome day

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brianretzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Brianretzlaff;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks. We appreciate your feedback about the attraction. I have shared your comments with our Management Team.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELTONA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Waste of Time and Money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Rank amateuristic ! better attractions in Orlando than to waste you time here. This is just a con game to make money. Really find something else to spend your hard earn money on and your precious time.

Helpful?
Thank cruzplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great fun in Orlando & educational also!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We heard about this place for awhile, but this was our first visit. Our 7 yr old son loved it! Fun, stimulated curiosity and was hands on. Science was hands on. Many fun, informative and educational. Great spot for families. Convienent location with large parking area just behind WonderWorks International Drive location. Friendly staff, definitely would recommend this spot!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WelltraveledWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear WelltraveledWV;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I needed to kill some time before taking our flight back home. WonderWorks did the trick, though there was a HUGE line that went out of the building and around the corner just to get in. On top of that, we were caught in a torrential downpour. Despite it all, we had fun. The exhibits were interesting and the 4D show and ropes course were fun. FYI, we used a $2 off admission coupon found in a travel brochure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Samara T;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We appreciate you waiting to get in the building that day. The rain brought in a lot of visitors! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing