We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to see and do”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
More Info
$31.89*
and up
Outta Control Dinner Show, Orlando
Ranked #32 of 235 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The whole family had great fun here. So much to see and do. Very interactive and amusing. Great staff.

Thank MrsR39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear MrsR39;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We appreciate your comments about the attraction and our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,375 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

First visit to this attraction. Used coupons so saved $2.00 per person but was shocked that it was still $23 each to get it in ! Some interesting facts about natural disasters etc but very little to entertain children for a few hours. My son is 11 and said he enjoyed it but to say they advertise that it's and all day experience was an understatement. We spent just over an hour and had completed all attractions in there. Again my son said he enjoyed the 4d theatre and high rope assault course but it just seemed too expensive for what you got :(

Thank marieclaire212002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear marieclaire212002;

Thank you for your feedback. We advertise WonderWorks as being a half-day attraction. We apologize that you did not feel it was worth the Admission fee that you paid. We would like to hear more about your experience. You may contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The show was fun but it was not well organized. We had made reservations for the 8:00 show on May 21st as we were told there was no 6:00 show. Then we were called the night before to tell us that the 8:00 show was cancelled and to come to the 6:00 show. Were told that the eticket we printed up when we purchased our 7 seats was our admission and to just get on line for a table but upon arriving, after we checked were told we had to wait in line to change the eticket for regular tickets to get in. The cashier checking in people took about 20 minutes per person and between the two lines for the cashier to change our etickets which we were told we did not have to do and then standing in line to get into the show, we waited in line for close to 90 minutes( the same time as the show ran). Having this experience before the show really spoiled the evening for the 7 of us who attended.

Thank CML34169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear CML34169;

We apologize for the experience you had with booking and receiving your tickets to the Outta Control Dinner Show. We would like to discuss this matter with you in more detail. Feel free to contact us at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great , hands on family attraction. Teach your kids about earthquakes, beds made out of nails and spaceships. All under the same roof. I highly reccomend this attraction for parents with enquisitive kids.

Thank heyvinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear heyvinds;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We are glad you and your family had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I are child-less nerds, and we absolutely loved this place. The outside of the building was hilarious. Parking was easy (hint: if you go the awesome italian restaurant next door, they will validate the parking.) The exhibits were interesting and the staff was super friendly and knowledgable. We did two things we thought we would never do: lay on a bed of nails and climb around of a ropes course. If you like a challenge, the ropes course is a blast (hint: bring closed toes shoes, we had to buy ugly crocs to go on it)

Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing