We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm.....”
Review of Karamell Kuche

Karamell Kuche
Ranked #26 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
San Leandro, CA
Level Contributor
255 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Yummmm.....”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Better than your average caramel corn or apple. Seemed like creamier, thicker and more delicious caramel on almost anything you want. We had several items (caramel corn, apple, pineapple) from here and all of them were good. The only disappointing thing we had was the chocolate chip caramel cookie. Had too many ingredients for my liking....coconut, pecans, and then the chocolate chip cookie dizzled with caramel. Some might like it but I did not. Overall, I would definitely stop here again. Yummy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Devine but Pricey”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stop here on every trip to Epcot. The smell of the caramel draws you in! Everything I have tried is delicious but I have noticed that they do not have as large a selection as they had last year. I used to love the chocolate caramel fudge but they no longer seem to make that. I bought a single piece of chocolate covered caramel and with tax it was almost five dollars! That is way too much. They also did not have the caramel frosted cup cakes this year. Overall it is a great place to have a sweet treat. There is always a long line.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Verbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

What can i say except this place is WOW !!!, the smell as you walk through the door was to die for, then we saw all the goodies, and there were lots covered in delicious caramel, we didnt know what to buy so many to choose from, could of had one of everything lol, in the end we bought marshmallow caramel swirl( absolutly delicious and so moorish) and a apple cookie covered in caramel, they were so fresh and tasty.
A must visit if you go to epcot

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacqi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Delicious Taste of Caramel!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Whenever we visit Epcot, which is at least twenty times a year, we stop in to visit the Karamell Kuche in Epcot. The caramel apples is always fresh and yummy! Of course, we like to take home some Werther's caramel candies or popcorn.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WomanAlwaysOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Save Your Dining Plan Snacks to Use Here!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Wow! This is the quintessential candy shop. The caramel is unbelievable. If you like rice krispy treats, you can get a huge 4" by 4" treat, drizzled with chocolate and caramel for the cost of one Dining Plan snack (sure beats a bag of popcorn or a water!). We bought one rice krispy treat as we were passing through Germany, and then we trekked back "around the world" to get four more to take home with us at the end of the day. Don't miss it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docdad70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karamell Kuche also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Karamell Kuche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing