We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paella House

Paella House
Ranked #807 of 3,708 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I never had a bad experience the way I had in this plac. First waiter doesn't bring us our bread until I said something when she brought our bread. Then they bring our Pallela without the Lobster. Then they try to play it off that they didn't hear. But not only that their was 2 family's that came after us got bread at instant smh. When I tell them about the lobster they tell me they only have one whole lobster and one lobster tell. Figures thats why

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank loscoquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Great food and excellent service. Great value for the money, made especially so with a Groupon. It would have been worth it even without the Groupon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnie7223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Groupon.. another great find! Service was grest and the food was fantastic! We left with a full stomach and leftovers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwinnamomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Groupon brought us to it but worth it with out coupon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were trying to decide what to do for dinner and saw this Groupon and found it was only 15 minutes away so we decided to check it out holding off on buying until we got there! We walked in and it was a packed house and getting late so I was not sure I wanted to wait long and on the menu they prepare you for a bit of a wait for your food so I was really unsure then!
SOOO glad we waited since it wasn't very long and even the food wait was not all that bad since we ordered empanadas and small pitcher of Sangria both of which were really good and then came the paella! WOW! So good!! The service was good and the owner paid our table a visit as well while she was working.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spanish Gem -deliciosu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We just stopped in to try the Paella House in Hunters Creek area in Orlando for lunch. They have a lovely reasonably priced lunch menu which was Delicious!! They are so accommodating for any special requests. We had the very tasty garlic chicken with yellow rice, and a delicious gyro with a side of fresh hot vegetables. The pita on the gyro was warm and fresh too! Everything was fresh and made to order (even fresh hot rolls)
Our server, Mireya, was so kind and the service was great. . They even have vegetarian Paella, or if your have special requests or any allergies they always make your Paella to order .
Definitely recommend you check this little Spanish Paella restaurant out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank csusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paella House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing