We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paella House

Paella House
12701 S John Young Pkwy, ste 117, Orlando, FL 32837
407-730-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #827 of 3,486 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Groupon.. another great find! Service was grest and the food was fantastic! We left with a full stomach and leftovers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwinnamomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Groupon brought us to it but worth it with out coupon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were trying to decide what to do for dinner and saw this Groupon and found it was only 15 minutes away so we decided to check it out holding off on buying until we got there! We walked in and it was a packed house and getting late so I was not sure I wanted to wait long and on the menu they prepare you for a bit of a wait for your food so I was really unsure then!
SOOO glad we waited since it wasn't very long and even the food wait was not all that bad since we ordered empanadas and small pitcher of Sangria both of which were really good and then came the paella! WOW! So good!! The service was good and the owner paid our table a visit as well while she was working.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spanish Gem -deliciosu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We just stopped in to try the Paella House in Hunters Creek area in Orlando for lunch. They have a lovely reasonably priced lunch menu which was Delicious!! They are so accommodating for any special requests. We had the very tasty garlic chicken with yellow rice, and a delicious gyro with a side of fresh hot vegetables. The pita on the gyro was warm and fresh too! Everything was fresh and made to order (even fresh hot rolls)
Our server, Mireya, was so kind and the service was great. . They even have vegetarian Paella, or if your have special requests or any allergies they always make your Paella to order .
Definitely recommend you check this little Spanish Paella restaurant out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank csusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“"Don't try it, is a waste of $$$$"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Customer service was good, food need more salt & flavor, overprice and also they charge 20% for gratuities and are included in the bill (not even the restaurants in downtown disney charge 20%). I don't recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, wa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The service was wonderful and food fantastic! We purchased a groupon on our way to the airport, needing lunch, and stopped in 20 minutes later. The experience was great. Fresh ingredients and wonderful taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WLKAPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paella House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing