We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

Tutto Gusto Wine Cellar
Ranked #317 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Food was served before our drinks arrived. Food was warm, not hot. Seemed very rushed by the kitchen. Overpriced, but expected. Service was spotty. Blamed that it was busy before we arrived. Just a disappointment verses other places we ate at in Disney. Sorry, but the food quality was poor and I think they knew this by our expression.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubidium29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    76
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“True Italy”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently had lunch at the Gusto Wine Cellar. Absolutely wonderful. We shared appetizers of sliced meats and cheeses,delicious Italian bread, plus a bottle of wine. I would rate this a can't miss, but quite expensive. 2 appetizers and a bottle of wine (lower priced) came to about $100.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsfromthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Epcot's Italy”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to slow down and grab lunch in Epcot. I had read that this restaurant was new (opened in 2012, I think) and NOT on the Disney dining plan, which told me: 1) it would be less crowded, and 2) it would cater more so to adults. Both proved true. This place is a well kept secret, still, to some extent -- we asked a Disney guide where it was located and he said, "You mean the new pizza place?" (Not.) So, to help you find it, it's located adjacent and connected to the Tutto Italian family-style restaurant. The ambience is dark, like a wine cellar, with seating options of high tops, rectangular tables and couches. The servers were charming - sociable and knowledgeable of the menu items. They also were flexible in mixing and matching items to create a tapas-like meal of meats, vegetables and cheeses (there are also full entrees on the menu). My white russian martini was by far the best drink I had in Orlando - which really surprised me. My boyfriend got wine and was very pleased with the choices. Really nice food addition to the park.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeverLoseUrPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A great tip from the waiter!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I won't echo the rave reviews of others, but I will say that it's just not fair to walk into a place with such an incredible list of wines- AND NOT BE ABLE TO BUY A BOTTLE TO TAKE HOME! To me, the point of wine tasting is to be then able to buy the ones that you like. To an oenophile, it's as if this entire cafe is an elaborate and slightly tragic tease.

Apparently this is due to Tutto Gusto not having a liquor store license. However the wine shop in Italy doesn't carry most of what's on the menu. So if you find something you like, you're out of luck.

But- there is hope! I was there for lunch on a relatively slow day all by myself as the family was over at Universal, and struck up a conversation with the waiter. He said that, as long as he opened the bottle, I was free to take the "leftovers" back to the hotel.

Which I happily did. I'd rather have shipped it home, but enjoying a glass of wine on the patio of our room at the Yacht Club was not a terrible compromise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The secret is out and the prices have doubled”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I really fell in love with this place in May, just after it opened. Now, however, on a weeknight in January, we could barely squeeze in and stand at the bar! Also, we loved the service we received in May- kind and knowledgeable about wine without pressing us to buy the more expensive option; as well as the 3 choices of meat and cheese for $14. Now however, I felt as though the bartender was only interested in telling us about the most expensive wines on the menu. And the tasting? Now $28! When I mentioned how the price had nearly doubled and the selections had changed, the bartender simply shrugged and said before, they were 'giving it all away!' This is no longer a small, inexpensive option for a snack while strolling through Epcot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mkb115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Gusto Wine Cellar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tutto Gusto Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing