We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location when visiting HS or EPCOT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #47 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing location when visiting HS or EPCOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We rented a studio from David's Vacation rental at $209/night (about half price of the disney website), and let me tell you it was worth it. Our goal was to spend 3 full days at Hollywood Studios to attend the Star Wars weekends. The boat ride was a bit long (20 min) since we were the first stop going and last stop coming back so we either got off at the Swan/Dolphin stop and crossed the bridge (4 min walk vs 12 minutes of boat) or just walked to Hollywood (15-20 minutes). The room was nice and it was convenient to have the little kitchenette area. We were lucky to get a room about 1 minute walk from the lobby area. The Boardwalk bakery had awesome cupcakes and pastries. In the evening, on our way back from Hollywood, we would pick up breakfast for the next morning. : P We also enjoyed a bit of entertainment (magic show) on the boardwalk on our last evening. It was nice. The atmosphere was fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josiane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    387
    89
    45
    29
See reviews for
778
251
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I love this hotel. Get a preferred room and you'll have a view on the boardwalk which is totally worth the extra cost or higher point values. We had a one bedroom and for just the two of us the space was really nice and I'm sure that it would be even better for a larger number of people! The one bedroom had a washer/dryer, full kitchen, separated living/bedroom area, and a balcony that ran the full width of our room and was probably about half as big as the room itseld!
The room, honestly, needs to be updated on more than just soft goods. We had some issues with checking in (room wasn't ready and then we weren't notified that it ever was ready until we had to come back and ask) and when we got in the air was off so the room was very musty smelling. The paint was chipping in quite a few places and the doors at times in the restroom wouldn't fully close or was really loose. It also didn't seem like the room had been fully cleaned before we checked in.
All of that said, the staff was awesome aside from that blip and the location on the boardwalk is unbeatable!! Restaurants are amazing, so convenient, and you're so close to EPCOT it's insane. I love the feel of the resort. Only other downside is the fact that the buses here are HORRIBLE. At one point it took us over 3 hours to get from Downtown Disney back to the boardwalk, while every other bus was working perfectly. So I'll say stay here! But mainly if you're renting a vehicle. It'll make the experience so much better!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tellemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family of four( mom, dad and two young adults) loved staying at the Boardwalk Villas. The proximity to Epcot and Disney Studios is great. The property is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful, even when the house was full for the Memorial Day weekend. The Boardwalk is nice and we sampled most of the restaurants and all were good though the wings at ESPN were outstanding. Also memorable was Kimonos at the Swan, a five minute walk away. The bus transport is fine, be patient, it can be tedious. Overall, the Boardwalk is a great base for enjoying Epcot and Disney Studios with side trips to the other parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We actually had 2 rooms with a queen bed and pull out couch, very spacious. Staff was amazing, rooms were kept very clean. Staff was amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Pool was huge, water slide was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I loved the theming of the BoardWalk Villas. We chose a one bedroom villa with a boardwalk view (over a standard view). With the doors to the patio open, we could hear the boardwalk-area music -- something I love about Disney. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the Friendship boats (You'll hear their horns quite a bit) and the nighttime boardwalk activities. I could also see a few of the fireworks from both Illuminations and Fantasmic! from the balcony.
Our villa was one room from the end of the hallway -- allll the way down the hall from the elevators. This didn't bother us, but if you want a quick return to your room after a long day at the parks, ask for a room closer to the elevator. We were very close to Jellyrolls, but we never heard any noise from there.
We absolutely loved the close proximity to both Epcot (via the International Gateway) and Hollywood Studios (about a 20-minute walk). If the Friendship boat was in sight, we used that to get to Hollywood Studios. If we didn't see it, we walked. It was a nice (but hot) walk - very quiet.
I have two complaints about BoardWalk Villas -- (1) There aren't enough places to hang wet towels in the bathroom (I have this issue with every Disney Vacation Club property I've stayed in.) I end up putting them on hangers and leaving them in the closet area. (2) Bus transportation to Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, and Downtown Disney (no bus service necessary for Epcot and Hollywood Studios) was awful. Now maybe it was the time of year, but there were no dedicated buses for BoardWalk Villas. We shared buses with the Swan, the Dolphin, and sometimes Beach and/or Yacht Club. If the bus tacked on Beach/Yacht Club, we found it faster to return to our room by getting off the bus at the Swan/Dolphin stop and walking back to Boardwalk from there.
All said, my family would definitely return to BoardWalk Villas.

Room Tip: If you don't want a long walk back to the room, ask for a room closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 264KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Amazing Hotel---great location where you can walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studios. Beats the long wait for buses and all the stops the buses make. Its also a great atmosphere at night on the Boardwalk. You can grab a bite and take a stroll. We enjoyed a character breakfast at the Yacht Club across the lake--also walking distance. Very convenient hotel.

The holiday decorations were so beautiful!

Downfall: I requested early check in due to my small child that needed a nap. They did not have the room ready when we arrived a little after 1pm. It was not good since the baby was crying because he was so tired. They did accommodate us. However, this has never been an issue for us while staying at any Disney resort. This needs to be fixed and families with small children should not have to wait for rooms-its unacceptable!

Otherwise, the room is comfy, quiet, clean and the staff were great.

Room Tip: If you ask, they can place you near the view of the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedDragon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Boardwalk villas was the perfect location for our four day vacation. It is located within walking distance to Epcot and to Hollywood Studios, but a bus is required to get to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. We took the bus more than once and found it very convenient and easy. We stayed in a one bedroom villa.The villas are themed to a seaside resort, and the rooms can use some updating. However, they were clean. The room seemed a little smaller than the other vacation club resorts, but there was enough room for the four of us. I would suggest asking for a room close to the elevators as the hallways are long and your room may be some distance from the lobby, making your walk to the parks and bus a little long. If you are staying here you have to go to the bakery and get the lobster roll. It is delicious and part of the meal plan! There seems to be plenty to do at night, but we stayed in the parks until closing so we didn't take advantage of the night activities. The staff is typical Disney - very friendly and accommodating. I recommend this hotel to visitors to Disney.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank njrangerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#56 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing