We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #42 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in a deluxe studio for two nights starting February 11, 2014. We are DVC members and stayed on points. We used on-line check in from my tablet while we were in the airport. Check in was quick as we already had our Magic Bands and had previously made our FastPass+ selection. If you don’t do this before check-in, you will be at the front desk for a while.

Our room had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. The bed was firmer than I, or my wife likes, but for two nights it was OK. The bathroom was very clean as was the kitchenette and the rest of the room. The resorts best feature is its location – you can walk to Epcot or DHS. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1967foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a terrific time at the BoardWalk Villas. The location is outstanding, within easy walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Boardwalk view is quite scenic with lots of activities and great views. As there are outstanding choices for Villas at Disney, this is one of the most convenient for near many activities and places of interest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bills2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were looking forward to staying at this Disney property for our winter vacation but it was simply awful. The rooms are dated and aged. The first night they put us in a noisy room overlooking construction. There was compressor noise all night and the jackhammers started at 9AM. Being on West Coast time that was VERY irritating. They upsold us to a meal plan that is not user friendly, the staff is also not friendly, except for the Bell staff. This property gives Mickey a black eye and will be our last Disney vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DomeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a one bedroom villa in early February. The customer service we found to be a 6 out of 5. We overlooked the pool with two balconies-would have preferred one large porch but no big deal. More than enough room for the wife and I but would not want to stay with more than 2 children. The location to Epcot and DHS is fantastic. The grounds are well kept. The main pool was warm and they have a quiet pool although it was a little colder. There are restaurant choices and shops that are slightly high-end that are close. You can always walk to Epcot for a slew of choices which for us is why we came. Although we found the unit very clean I was a little freaked out how dated the furniture was. The carpet in the main room was very old with a large rip,exposing the floor and stains. Just not a Disney standard. It did not ruin our vacation but for the price point you want it to be so 1st class that you are dying to get back. Although we would consider Boardwalk again we might also look at other options. To be able to walk back to our room from Epcot was great, but you are really paying for that luxury. The staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful but outside at the parking reception there were many staff standing in groups sort of in the way. They were helpful if you asked something but I felt like we were interrupting what they were doing. All things considered we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacation42Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed two times with our family and love everything about it. We love being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Boardwalk also offers a lot of entertainment at night! Rooms (we have stayed in 1 bedroom both times) are beautiful as well.

Some amazing dining locations right there on the boardwalk. We love Kouzzina for any meal!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We chose the Boardwalk Villas primarily because of the location, which is excellent. You can walk to Epcot and the Studios (or take a boat), and there are numerous restaurants, other hotels (Beach and Yacht Clubs, Dolphin and Swan) and miniature golf also within walking distance. We had an efficiency, which was a nice size room with a double bed (I would have preferred King), couch (pull out sofa), a sofa bed, table and two chairs and kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator and toaster). It was all nicely laid out. There is also a double closet and a bathroom with the sink separate from the shower and toilet. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was like Niagra Falls (kind of wasteful, but nice). The décor is all very pretty - soft colors. The people who helped us were very friendly. It was a completely satisfactory stay. It's not a bargain for sure, but it is very nice. We have also stayed at the Yacht and Beach Clubs. They have the better pool by far, but the Boardwalk pool is nice, and if you aren't going to be swimming (we weren't) who cares. The Boardwalk is a little closer to the Studios if you plan to walk. Otherwise the locations are equal. The Beach Club Villas have a slightly better convenience store with more food choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chm1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Love this property. Our one bedroom came with a kitchen and washer/dryer. Only draw back was the unit and 1.5 baths. Would have been nice to have 2 full baths. Location is great. Walk right into Epcot and Hollywood studios or take the boat. Boardwalk is wonderful. Nice restaurants and places to stroll. The staff at the hotel is wonderful. At check in, I didn't even approach the desk. They greeted me at the door and checked me in while I sat. It's a charming place to stay and the location is wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 341 in Orlando
1,748 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#111 of 341 in Orlando
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $444 - $878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing