We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #41 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed two times with our family and love everything about it. We love being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Boardwalk also offers a lot of entertainment at night! Rooms (we have stayed in 1 bedroom both times) are beautiful as well.

Some amazing dining locations right there on the boardwalk. We love Kouzzina for any meal!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for Disney's BoardWalk Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We chose the Boardwalk Villas primarily because of the location, which is excellent. You can walk to Epcot and the Studios (or take a boat), and there are numerous restaurants, other hotels (Beach and Yacht Clubs, Dolphin and Swan) and miniature golf also within walking distance. We had an efficiency, which was a nice size room with a double bed (I would have preferred King), couch (pull out sofa), a sofa bed, table and two chairs and kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator and toaster). It was all nicely laid out. There is also a double closet and a bathroom with the sink separate from the shower and toilet. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was like Niagra Falls (kind of wasteful, but nice). The décor is all very pretty - soft colors. The people who helped us were very friendly. It was a completely satisfactory stay. It's not a bargain for sure, but it is very nice. We have also stayed at the Yacht and Beach Clubs. They have the better pool by far, but the Boardwalk pool is nice, and if you aren't going to be swimming (we weren't) who cares. The Boardwalk is a little closer to the Studios if you plan to walk. Otherwise the locations are equal. The Beach Club Villas have a slightly better convenience store with more food choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chm1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Love this property. Our one bedroom came with a kitchen and washer/dryer. Only draw back was the unit and 1.5 baths. Would have been nice to have 2 full baths. Location is great. Walk right into Epcot and Hollywood studios or take the boat. Boardwalk is wonderful. Nice restaurants and places to stroll. The staff at the hotel is wonderful. At check in, I didn't even approach the desk. They greeted me at the door and checked me in while I sat. It's a charming place to stay and the location is wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our recent stay at Disney's Boardwalk Villas was delightful. It was the end of January and despite the cooler weather our stay was fun. Our one bedroom had a garden view of the lake, the Swan Hotel and a bit of Hollywood Studios. The Boardwalk area is convenient to Hollywood Studios and Epcot (great for adults) with easy bus service to the other Disney areas. This is one of our favorites places to stay when visiting Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in a Studio, just a few doors from the elevator, with a view of the front entrance. It was very close to the main pool and easy to get to the Lobby and Boardwalk. The room was quiet (even though close to the elevator) very clean, in good condition and we had a nice balcony. The bathroom could use better cleaning as there was some mold. As with most Disney Resorts, we find the rooms to be surface clean and we do wipe everything with Lysol wipes.
The location of the resort is fantastic - a short walk to EPCOT's International Gateway as well as an easy walk (10 mins) to the Studios. We prefer to walk rather than take the boat, unless it is summer and HOT! While we prefer the Magic Kingdom resorts, we absolutely enjoy an EPCOT resort stay, especially when not traveling with young children. Would stay at BWV again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredNana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Location, location, location. The Boardwalk Villas nail the real estate golden rule with a short walk to either Epcot or Hollywood Studios. The cast members are excellent and welcoming as you drive up to the resort. If there is a negative with the resort it is in the parking situation. Until recently, a Disney Vacation Club member could valet park for free. if they did not take advantage of the service, it was a quarter mile or so walk out to the parking lot. You can still valet park; but at a cost. For us it is not a large enough of a hit to ding a star but something to be aware of. The restaurants range from amazing (Flying Fish) to so so sports bar food (ESPN). If that does not suit your fancy Epcot's numerous choices are a 5-10 minute walk away.

For those who may have some mobility issues, there is boat service to both Epcot and Hollywood studios as well as the walk. Transportation to other parks is via bus service - usually running on 20 minute intervals. We ask for a first floor room (boardwalk level) or a second floor room (lobby level) and then ask to be away from the elevator. The lack of elevators can be an issue but we find the wait negligible most of the time.

I cannot wait to hear "Welcome Home" as I pull into the drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first or second floor to minimize the use of the elevator. A regular view roo...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEWAIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stay at the Boardwalk or Disney's Beach Club whenever we visit Walt Disney World in December. The location is extraordinary. We usually walk to Disney Studios and Epcot if the weather is good. Boats are available for transport also. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff was outstanding. We were greeted outside and personally escorted to the desk to begin the check-in. Our check-in was uneventful and our one bedroom unit was clean, well stocked and met all of our expectations. Our only problem with the resort is the lack of dining options for families. Other Disney properties have expanded snack bars. Boardwalk does not. The pizza is very good, but the food from the truck-like establishments is bad. There are good restaurants on site, but they aren't family friendly, at least not from a financial standpoint. We love Boardwalk, but wish there were better options for meals. We sometimes walk to the Beach Club, which does have an expanded snack area. But the Boardwalk gets top marks for everything else. We enjoy sitting by the water at night, watching the entertainers and just unwinding. The Wilderness Lodge Villas remains our favorite in warmer weather, but in the winter the convenience of the Boardwalk can't be beaten.

Room Tip: Unless you plan to spend a lot of time in the room, go for the least expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#67 of 340 in Orlando
1,716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#103 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $463 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing