We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveler rating
749
414
93
51
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
414
93
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villadvc membersbeach clubflying fishpizza windowespn clubespn zoneclown poolcommunity hallworld showcasedance hallmagic kingdomshort walk to epcotquiet poolhome resortswan dolphinstandard view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Let me say that this is a great hotel. The $400 plus price tag is a bit of sticker shock, but worth it for the quality of the hotel and the amenities. The villas were a perfect size. We have two toddlers, so we were able to put them to bed early in the living area and we could still watch TV in the bedroom and have access to the bathroom without waking them up. Another positive was having a washer and dryer in the room. Nothing better than coming home with all of your laundry clean. After a trip to disney, you want to just come home and do nothing.
Also, the surroundings were great. The boardwalk was always jumping with activity and it had a nice mixture of bars, restaurants, and things for the kids to do. The pool at the hotel was top notch and the views out of the rooms were great.
Like I said, the hotel was great and I would 100% stay there again. For me, I would rather spend $400 a night for a hotel that I could relax and enjoy rather than $200 a night for a hotel that is dumpy and not able to be enjoyed. If there was any negative, it was the bus service. One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was because we didn't want to have to rent a car and take car seats. The hotel was close to every major park, but that doesn't mean that the bus service was quick. They only come every 20 minutes and when you do get on, there are a lot of times 4-5 stops. It took us 45 minutes to get back from Downtown disney one night. If you have the funds, I would recommend renting a car, that way you are not at the mercy of their bus routes. The one park you don't need a bus for is Epcot. It is 5 minutes to walk and it is as nice of a walk as you can get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Boardwalk Villas were a great choice for our family of 5. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped. The location to Epcot and Hollywood Studios cannot be beat. The Boardwalk shops and food places were excellent; in particular we all loved the Bakery. However, the room decor could use a little updating and there were some odd things housekeeping missed, like a sizing sticker peeled from a new shirt stuck to the wall, another sticker peeled from goggles stuck to the bathtub wall. (not very nice of the previous guests who left that behind!) Another maintenance issue we experienced was that there was green algae in places around the main pool deck that never got cleaned up while we were there. And that algae was super-slippery. My daughter slipped and fell on it, requiring first aid from the lifeguards. We later notified the front desk but it was still there days later. We found that surprising as Disney staff is usually so on top of things. Our children never wanted to go back to the pool after that. Even with all that, we would stay there again as it was a lovely atmosphere and environment for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6amy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Disney's Boardwalk Villas in two years. We simply love the location and the convenience of being able to walk or take a boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios theme parks. There is plenty to do within close proximity, and it suits a group of people with varied interests and goals while at WDW. Some in our party enjoyed the pools every day, others had a late morning coffee and pastry while sitting over looking the lake and beautiful views. Some chose to sleep in and still others headed to the theme parks for extra magic morning hours. (Early park openings reserved for people staying in Disney resorts) This is such a central location to so many activities it is easy to keep everyone happy.

We have always had a good room here but this time we decided to stay in a water/garden view two bedroom lock off on the third floor overlooking the Luna Pool. It was great! Still quiet because there are enough trees around to dampen the sounds from the pool but easy to keep an eye on people who went to the pool. The room was well appointed, and furnished nicely. We loved the convenience of extra drawer space and shelving in the bathrooms for toiletries and the large walk in closet to store luggage and other baggage. It was easy to put everything away and have room to easily stretch out and make ourselves at home. Six of us stayed in this unit and everyone had ample privacy.

This trip there was minor difficulty checking in and getting our information on the "My Key to The World card". Disney is converting to "Magic Bands" and we were using "My Disney Experience" app on our iPhones. All information did not flow between these different applications seamlessly. We had to sort a few things out, and this will likely be the case during the transition. However they were most apologetic and did their best to make things right. The issues did cause us some delays initially but the staff were excellent at resolving them to the best of their ability. We needed to check luggage while leaving for a cruise, and they were more than happy to store extra luggage for us and even arranged to have it sent free of charge to the resort we had picked to stay at upon our return from the cruise. This was very helpful.

The resort itself is very well maintained, with nice open spaces and lots of room to walk and roam. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone with the exception perhaps of people who have younger kids and want a restaurant with counter service. There is great dining available, but no place for a less expensive counter service meal in the resort. The bakery is fantastic, pastries are wonderful, but breakfast fare is not so good.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room choose the standard view rooms or water/garden view rooms as opposed to boardwalk view. The standard view rooms are lovely, as they overlook green space (yes the parking lots are out there but the trees are large enough now that you'd never know it). The water/garden view rooms will overlook the canal to Hollywood Studios or the pools and are a touch more open, but not necessary to enjoy your stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our first time ever going to a Deluxe Disney Hotel. It was also the first time using our Disney Vacation Club membership. It was more then i expected from the start. Let me start by saying we were not alone on this trip... it was my wife, my daughter (2yrs old) and myself traveling as usual... and also my friend, his wife and two boys (3yrs and 1yr olds). Since we had the DVC we used it and stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe villa. My family had a great big room with a king bed and a huge onsuite bathroom and a private balcony. Our friends family had the 2nd bedroom which was a queen bed and a queen pullout sofa. They also had a little kitchenette, bathroom and another private balcony. We also had a living room and kichen area in the middle of the two rooms. It had a great big space with sofa and chairs and another balcony. The kitchen was a nice sized kitchen with a stove, microwave, full size fridge, dish washer and sink. Everything was really nice. Looked a little dated but it was suposed to look that way. The whole place was like Coney Island and Atlantic City back in the day. We were a short walk to the elevators and 4 floors down to the pool. The pool was awesome. It had a bar with tv's to watch the games and get a couple of drinks. You can also order food right to your seats or lounge chair. The pool was nice and big with a real nice slide. They also had a kiddie pool and a playground area. There was also a hot tub that we didnt go in since it was in the high 90's every day. The gym is on the ground level and so was the arcade. The lobby was one floor up and was very nice also. They had a bar inside but we never got to go since we were outside most of the time. Thats really it for the hotel. Outside the hotel was the boardwalk. Fun, fun ,fun. They had a espn zone, cat cora's restaurant, flying fish cafe, a bakery, a window pizzaria, games, disney store, dueling piano bar, and a club. There was also a bar where they brewed there own beer. It was an awesome place to hang out if you go with friends. There is a boat dock to catch a boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios right on the boardwalk also. We used it to go to hollywood studios but walked to epcot. The walk was about 5 minutes and the boat ride was about 10 since it had to make other stops. If you walk to Epcot you end up walking right into France side of the world showcase. Anyway, this trip was awesome and we cant wait to go back next year in October when its a little cooler. DVC is defatnatly the way to go!!!

Room Tip: Any pool or boardwalk view is so close to everything. The villa side is only 5 floors. The higher up you are the better the view from the balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

No one does it like Disney,and this resort is no different.It's simply beautiful.The staff are great and very helpful.The room was comfortable and clean.The resort has a lot to offer like restaurants and entertainment.It's located within walking distance of the gate to Epcot.It is walking distance to the Yacht Club and Beach club villas which are also on the Boardwalk.The Boardwalk is great at night to have a walk,see the sights,or catch the fireworks at Epcot.There are lot's of pools and slides for the kids to enjoy.Disney lover.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyclobber2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews