We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Looks a bit dated. Service is like you'd expect from Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #48 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great location. Looks a bit dated. Service is like you'd expect from Disney”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Boardwalk Villas is a great location. It allows you to walk to Epcot and walk / short boat ride from Hollywood Studios. There are enough restaurants nearby to get most of what you need. The rooms are beginning to show their age. It's always nice to have a kitchen in case you want to cook on vacation and the rooms are much nicer than hotels. We had a tough time finding a chair by the pool in mid-afternoon. We had a problem with the door in one of the rooms where the key card didn't work. It turned out to be our fault but Disney was very nice about it and took care of us.

We are DVC member and this is our home resort. We've stayed here multiple times and have been satisfied with it. Would like to see some updates to the rooms. It's still clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viperflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    396
    91
    47
    30
See reviews for
802
257
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'll start off by admitting that I'm an absolute Disney fanatic...
I've visited "The World" many, many times and stayed at nearly every resort, but my favorite always comes back to The Boardwalk.
Previously, I had only stayed at the Boardwalk Inn but this time, we decided to "upgrade" and stay on the villa side in a one-bedroom villa. We were staying for 10 days and the upgrade was a perfect choice.
First of all, we love the location of the resort. Walking distance to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. There is also convenient boat transportation to the two parks as well. Epcot-World Showcase is our absolute favorite so we love being so close.
Second, we love the wide variety the resort offers. 1 main pool and 2 quiet pools (one on the villas side and one of the inn side), the Community Hall (offers activities for kids, movie rental, and I'm sure more), and the food offerings (Carryout pizza by the slice or pie, ESPN Club restaurant, 3 additional table service restaurants, Bakery (with baked goods and some sandwich offerings), and sweet shop (with ice cream and candy).
Our one-bedroom villa was equipped with a kitchenette including full size refrigerator, oven, sink, dishwasher, and plates/glasses/utensils/etc. Great for our lengthy stay as we had stopped at the grocery on our way to the hotel to stock up on beverages (waters/sodas) and breakfast items. It saves a little money having drinks in your room and is nice to have breakfast in the room before a big day out.
The one-bedroom villa also includes a table and bar area with a total of 4 chairs. Great for breakfast in the morning or bringing the carryout pizza back to your room after a long day. So much better than sitting on your bed to eat!
The sofa in the main room folds out to a queen size bed. Our 15 year old slept on it and loved that he had his own "area" including TV at night. Plus off the main room and bedroom was a large balcony. I loved having my morning coffee outside while enjoying the sites/sounds of Disney.
The bedroom features a king size bed with its own TV. (Kids can watch one show in the main room and adults can watch a different show in the bedroom!)
There is also a washer/dryer combo! We did laundry every two nights after returning from the parks. We visited in August and almost every day changed midday because it was so hot and humid. Knowing that this would be the case, it was so nice to be able to pack lighter and just do laundry. Plus, when we came home we only had one small load of laundry to do!
The bathroom area is slightly divided. There shower/toilet/sink are located in one room of the main room. Off the bedroom is a jetted tub and another sink area. Having two sinks made it very nice for getting around in the morning while someone was in the bathroom/showering.
All in all, we loved the extra room during our stay. We are not DVC members, so we received daily housekeeping service. And the housekeepers kept our room in tiptop shape!
From now on, I don't think I'll be staying at any other resort. I'm in total love with The Boardwalk Villas!

Room Tip: There is only one set of elevators on each side of the resort. For those tired feet at the end of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srcrmcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit,michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love this place. We have stayed in rooms ranging from studio room to 3 bedroom suite here. All of them were great. No problems with any. Views are great no matter were your room is in the place. Boardwalk view is best though because you can see Epcots fireworks every night. Slept well, furniture is comfortable. Epcot and Hollywood Studios are within walking distance. Great location. Love the pool and slide. The only thing about Disney to watch out for is the added grautiuty on bills. Its added on room service bills and parties over 8. Make sure to look so you do not tip them twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The Boardwalk offers such a variety of things to do and see and is easy to get into 2 of the major parks, Epcot and Hollywood both walkable in minutes.

Dining and recreation options are great on the boardwalk and really takes you back to an era when they were in their pomp. Great views across the lake also.

Well worth a stay

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I saw this in 1997 and finally made it. We had a 2 bedroom villa with boardwalk view ... AMAZING ... So a axing between 2 parks and the views top notch ... Saw Epcot fireworks every night from our room. Spacious accommodation and quiet mostly... Only woken once by the night club near by. We will return for sure

Room Tip: Have a boardwalk view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Boardwalk was a great spot to stay and close to Epcot. Had a wonderful time however the hallways are very very cold and so were the rooms. Overall great experience still.
The deluxe studio was very nice and the pools are very nice. Absolutely every cast member at the hotel was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been visiting the Boardwalk every other year for the past 10 years (with my last trip being in July 2013) and I have LOVED every minute spent there.
As other people have mentioned the location of the hotel is second to none and beats all of the other hotels in the Disney area. Not only are you able to walk to two of the main parks but you also have the opportunity to have a gentle stroll round the boardwalk in the evening and enjoy the entertainers and watch the fireworks from Epcot.
The staff are amazing and make the holiday a truly 'magical' experience- nothing is ever too much trouble and they always greet you with a smile.
One little criticism would be that there is additional tax added onto a bill when there are more than 5 people (I believe this is in the whole of Orlando) which adds extra expense to a big family. Sometimes it's better to sit at two separate tables!

None the less- i have recommended this hotel to a number of friends and they have also loved their visit! I have truly never been disappointed in a trip to the Boardwalk and look forward to going back every time!

I am excited to return in 2015 already!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#61 of 338 in Orlando
1,685 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#90 of 338 in Orlando
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing