We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #44 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Find”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We're just back from a wonderful five night stay at Disney's Boardwalk Villas. We stayed in a perfectly appointed one-bedroom suite.

Our two girls slept on an ingenious pullout couch in the living room that required a simple pull of a strap to become a bed; no moving of pillows, no straining or struggling. The king bedroom was very comfortable with one wall of "French door" like windows overlooking the canal below.

The bathroom was divided into a shower room, accessible from the living room with an ensuite jet tub and vanity in the bedroom which also led to a walk-in closet. There was plenty of space for all 4 of us to spread out our toiletries.

The open plan sitting/dining/kitchen with a full fridge, microwave, breakfast nook was ideal for our stay.

The hotel's amenities include a lifeguarded pool with a waterslide, hot tub and children's pool, an arcade, a general store where you'll find a few grocery items, wine and lots of Disney souvenirs. Watch for the hidden Mickey Mouse in the resort's carpet and decor - our girls found new ones every day! Disney's Boardwalk is easy walking distance to both Hollywood Studios and Epcot and if you don't feel like walking you can jump on a riverboat to get there.

My whole family enjoyed the Boardwalk Villas - really a perfect location for a family trip to Disney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlondieTravellerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    398
    91
    47
    30
See reviews for
810
259
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Boardwalk Villas for the first time using our DVC points in December. What a great hotel in an amazing location!! Epcot is one of my favorite Disney parks and being able to enter the park right by France after a super short walk over a bridge was outstanding! We were there for Christmas and New Years and the crowds were insane. Being able to walk to 2 parks (HS & Epcot) and not have to worry about crowded bus transportation was incredible. On New Years Eve we walked to Epcot ate dinner and then walked back to the boardwalk where they had hats, noisemakers, DJ and a magician on the Boardwalk. Boardwalk itself is beautiful- many places to eat, a few places to shop and just pretty to hang out on. Boat transportation to Epcot or HS was quick and pleasant as well. Rooms were very clean, nice setup and we overlooked the pool and HS in the background which was really nice. My two boys (9&11) loved the pool and water slide. We didn't eat there but there's a nice pool bar. At night you could see fireworks from the Boardwalk. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chele834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a two bedroom villa for 5 that easily accommodates 8. Comfortable and clean. Open plan sitting/dining/ kitchenette. Full size fridge, oven and stove top and microwave and small fridge and microwave in second bedroom that is also used as a studio apartment. Pool and water slide with lifeguard, jacuzzi, kiddie pool and small playground. Community centre with many activities for children. Highchair and travel cot with bedding. Washer and drier in room a great plus. Easy access to all resorts by Disney transport or walking. Gardengrocer.com deliver to the resort and you can order online for delivery on day of arrival. Whole Foods supermarket a fifteen minute drive and highly recommend a visit just for the experience and choice of goods available.!! We arranged the Mickey and Friends birthday in room celebration for a fifth birthday and Lili's face when she saw the birthday banner on the door and the decorations in the room was lovely to see. Well worth the cost. A birthday badge worn at Magic Kingdom meant she was greeted wherever she went. All in all a magical experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbufeiraGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've stayed at the Boardwalk Villas twice; each time for about a week. We returned to the property for a second stay for: location - walking distance to both Hollywood Studios and Epcot; and, very comfortable, and well-maintained accomodations.

My family really really really likes the bathroom layout. One family-member could have privacy in the toilet/shower section, while the rest of the family could be handling basics like brushing teeth and combing our hair.

My one gripe is the lack of the cafeteria-like restaurant that one finds in all other Disney World properties. In talking with the staff, I learned that many guests bemoan this oversight. The staff directed me to the General Store on the boardwalk, where I purchased cereal, milk, frozen foods, orange juice, etc. I'm glad the General Store is available and well-stocked.

Having the washer and dryer in our room was wonderful. These were full-sized appliances and in perfect working order. The kitchen consists of a full-sized refrigerator-freezer, dishwasher, four-burner electric stove & oven. There was a microwave, coffeemaker, and plenty of dishes & utensils. The housekeeping staff ran the dishwasher daily.

Speaking of the housekeeping staff, they demonstrated much-appreciated flexibility. Depending upon the day, my family can either be out a room bright-and-early. . .or, take hours to leave. The housekeepers always had a smile for us, and were completely accomodating of our variable schedule.

If you don't like the pull-out sleeper sofa, call the front desk and they'll send up an Aerobed. The staff member was very helpful; inflated it, and made the bed for us.

If your room faces the boardwalk, just outside are restaurants, a deep wooden boardwalk with very talented street performers. These performers work for Disney, so they are world-class. We saw a magician and a mime that attracted large audiences. If your room faces the canal, you have the joy of watching weddings.

Room Tip: We love staying in a room facing the canal. The canal is lovely, quiet, and you can easily walk to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFlyingMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Boardwalk Villas is one of our favorite Disney resorts. Our 1 bedroom villa was cleaned without chemicals (due to asthma) and was totally spotless. Housekeeping went above and beyond to make sure our villas was perfect. Our villa had a view of the Tower of Terror.

We walked to EPCOT and Disney Studios. The main clown pool was closed for repairs, but we got to use the Stormalong pool at the Beach Club - what a great bonus. We enjoyed the restaurants and performers on the Boardwalk.

The kitchen is very small, and only one person can use it at a time. Design flaw in my eyes. Bay Lake Towers has a much nicer and more efficient kitchen. The bed was great - very comfortable. he living room coach was a bit hard, but you don't go to Disney to spend the day watching TV, right?

We had a lovely stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeorgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed here many times as a family and a couple. Love the resort feel. To be able to walk the Boardwalk in the morning while the rest of your party slumbers, or to watch the street performers at night is wonderful. The ability to walk or take a boat ride to Epcot or Hollywood Studios (walk is a bit further) is a great and helps you avoid busses. You can even walk to miniature golf or ride a bike. If you are flying we dont ever see the need to rent a car. Large pool with ample seating and storefront shops and restaurants on the boardwalk. I have seen other reviews speak of being dated. At any Disney Resort with really no down season there will be some wear depending on when room was last refurb'd. Realize this based on turn of teh century and boardwalk theme so you will see more white and light colors and furnishings will not have modern look. If you want Modern go to Contemporary or Bay Lake Towers. If you want "snooty" go off-site and im my opinion have a level of service that pales in comparison to Disney. You can truly escape the "real world" on property. Last visited this location in March and August of 2012 and are visiting again in March of 2013

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My family stayed at Disneyworld's Boardwalk Villas last year and loved it. The hotel is centrally located close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, so walking to each or catching the water taxi was a breeze. Buses to the other parks were regular and easy to catch.

The hotel is really nice, and the villas are laid out very well for families. Our room was close to the end of the property, so it was a hike from the lobby. However, we found this useful when going to the parks every day, as we could go out a side door.

Rooms are spacious for a week-long stay, and villas have a full kitchen. Lots of restaurant options are on the boardwalk as well. If you are driving, bring food if you want snacks, or plan on cooking. The "grocery store" is expensive in the gift shop on the boardwalk, but it beats going to the restaurants. It was nice to be able to make coffee, cereal, etc in the morning before going out to the parks.

If you are shocked by the price, or are on a cheaper budget, consider the Swan and Dolphin. Location is just as convenient, and it is walking distance to the Boardwalk entertainment area.

But, the Boardwalk is a really, really nice villa/ hotel. Very pricey, but nice.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the end near Dolphin and Swan. It is quieter and close to both pools, but also f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gifem95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 339 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 339 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing