We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite disney restaurant hands down!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ohana

Ohana
Ranked #116 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 'Ohana restaurant in Disney's Polynesian Resort offers a Character Dining breakfast and a Polynesian-inspired dinner menu. Both meals are served family-style—quite fitting since 'ohana means family in the Hawaiian language.Character Dining at BreakfastJoin Lilo and Stitch for 'Ohana's Best Friends Breakfast! Feel like you're a part of their intergalactic 'ohana when you join them for an American breakfast influenced by the exotic tastes of the Polynesian islands. Menu selections include scrambled eggs, Island-style fried potatoes, Hawaiian pork sausages, smoked bacon and a variety of fresh fruits and breads.Family-Style Polynesian DinnerWhen the doors open for dinner, the bellow of conch shells welcome you to 'Ohana. Adding to the island ambiance are tikis, storytellers and coconut races, in which children sweep coconuts with brooms across the hardwood floor down the center of the restaurant. The family fun continues as everyone is encouraged to play with hula hoops and dance to island music.The 'Ohana servers add to the festive atmosphere, as they dash between tikis and tropical greenery to bring plates of Polynesian specialties to your table. Choose from skewers roasted over an expansive 18-foot oak fire pit, and side dishes include stir-fried vegetables, fried dumplings, lo mein noodles and a salad starter.
cape coral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite disney restaurant hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We weren't able to get a reservation for this restaurant as it is very popular, but through reading reviews we found out that you can go at dinner opening, get in line to get a stand by buzzer. We got the buzzer and just killed time (about an hour and a half) at the bar. It was worth it. The food was outstanding. The meat was all good quality, the bread was delicious, the dumplings, the chicken wings AND the BREAD PUDDING! The service was prompt and friendly. The place is huge, the waiter said they can serve 300 at one time and there are three or four seatings a night. Incredible! This is a restaurant not to be missed if you are at Disney!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancynelson2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,353
    853
    457
    200
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A tried and true favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was great, as always. Salad, pineapple bread, pot stickers, chicken wings, veggies, noodles, skewers of pork, chicken, steak, and shrimp were the offerings. Bread pudding with bananas foster sauce was the dessert. Our server seemed a bit overwhelmed, and we had to ask for some of the meat offerings. We also could have used more drink refills than we received, a problem at most Disney table service restaurants. "Auntie" provided fun entertainment geared for the kids in the restaurant. Overall, this was a fun and tasty choice to begin our vacation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shirleyanneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Despite going to Disney every month, this was our first time at Ohana. Oh my! Everything was amazing. From our hostess that sat us to our waiter-everything was amazing. The bread pudding is the best I have ever had. It is a costly meal but worth it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ate here twice as it is one of my favorite restaurants at Disney. Overall I thought the food was very good. All you can eat bread, salad, wings, potstickers followed by noodles, vegies and meat (and shrimp). Ended with a delicious banana bread pudding. The hard part to review about this restaurant is that it is not consistant. The first night we had a leisurely dinner at a relaxed pace. The second night we felt like we were in a marathon, we had barely sat down and the meat started coming before appetizers. We felt very rushed. In addition, how well done the meat is cooked is also inconsistent. One visit the beef was so rare we could not eat it. I still gave it a good rating because there is plenty of food to choose from and plenty of it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mommatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Right up there among our Disney favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having visited Disney World, now three times, we have been to almost all of the character meals. We are not foodies by any means, so we focus our attention on character meals, for our kids, when we visit. (We have always purchased the Dining Plan) We hadn't been to Ohana at the Polynesian, so we booked it. Right before we left, we spoke to someone who had eaten there and he gave it rave reviews. It did not disappoint!! It totally ranks among our favorites at the resort. The food is served family style, and you can ask for more. Eggs, bacon, sausage, mickey mouse waffles, fruit, and sweet breads make up the meal. The characters, Mickey, Pluto, Lilo, and Stitch were good. We were more impressed with the food than we expected to be. We will visit there again and highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mr621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing