We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Ranked #88 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel before a flight the next morning. It's pretty average for this class of hotel (Fairfield Inn, Hyatt Place, Wingate, etc...). The room was normal, bed was comfortable, amenities were standard. Many restaurants within walking distance with all different types of food. Not really anywhere in walking distance to get toiletries or anything like that. Just a gas station a couple of blocks away.

The only issue I had was with the airport shuttle. Apparently you have to sign up (they should tell you that at check-in). On top of that, the driver left a lot to be desired. He was sleeping in the lobby while customers were around, then he didn't even help anyone with their bags getting onto the shuttle. There was an older couple with 4 bags and he stood there and watched them. He did nothing to help the Wingate name and in an area where there are many hotel choices, that customer service is important!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel the night before our cruise, flew into Orlando Airport and were picked up quickly by the hotel van. Nice room, outdoor pool, but too cold on Jan 3rd, spa was nice. Great breakfast included the next morning along with 24 hour coffee, tea, etc. No actual restaurant on premises, but numerous within very close walking distance. Obtained transfer from hotel to cruise port and back to airport (after the cruise) right through the hotel, very easy and cost effective.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueLehighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If it wasn't for Victoria, at the front desk, we would never come back. We were there for 3 nights. The first night we had absolutely no heat in our room. We had my 81 year old mother with us. She froze all night long and we piled her with blankets to keep her warm. We all were freezing and we're told that the maintenance man would be not be there until morning to flip a switch. Finally the next morning, we were sleeping fully dressed, I couldn't take it anymore, Victoria switched us to another room. Thank God, we are finally warm. That day we decide to use the hot tub but didn't have bathing suit because we had flown to Florida because our brother had just passed away. We went to Walmart and bought suits. We got back to the hotel and the hot tub was cold and severely over chlorinated. We returned the suits. Sure could have used a relaxing afternoon in the hot tub. Now for the positives, the breakfast was great. Upon checkout Victoria gave us half off the first night with no heat and a reduced rate for the next two. If it wasn't for her we would never use Wingate at Wyndham again. Because of her, Victoria, we'll give it another try.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Arriving very late, my family and I were very tired. The line for a taxi was very long, the process was disorganized that night and a disappointing experience. Once at Wingate we were informed the hotel was overbooked, and that there was a chance we could be staying elsewhere. It did work out in the end, however, I was reading a previous review where someone had booked 5 people in a 2 queen room, to be provided with a cot, I would for myself, confirm that with the hotel. Thankfully though we were able to get rooms that night. We found the staff accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was very good, the hotel was clean. We would stay at the Wingate again. We also used and were happy with the transportation services of Around the Corner and Danica transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport

Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. Several nice dining options just across the street from hotel including; Bar Louie, Outback Steakhouse, Sonny's BBQ, Marlow's Tavern and Rock & Brew among others. Within walking distance to Epic Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing