We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Ranked #107 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    429
    186
    86
    56
See reviews for
451
304
132
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good stay yet again. very convenient location and friendly staff. Would recommend to friends without hesitation,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Not bad for the price, but there were some issues:.

The room was clean, but the bathroom was a bit on the small side--I felt cramped in it. The TV did not receive some advertised channels--The Weather Channel and Discovery were just still pictures. The AC temp control did not hold the temp at the stated temp (but worked OK once I figured out that glitch). Surprisingly, although shampoo was provided, there was no matching hair conditioner to be had.

The "Fitness Center" was a real disappointment--a tiny little space with a single old treadmill and elliptical, and one recumbent bike of the same vintage. The weight machine was so old as to be scary--the cables were worn to the point that I would not use it.

Overall, not a bad experience, but nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer_Tarplee_GM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Not bad for the price, but there were some issues:.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that your room was clean, however apologize for some of the TV channels not working and the AC not holding the temp that the thermostat was set at. I will ensure that preventive maintenance is acted upon for future guests. Regarding the conditioner, I apologize for that as it is not a brand standard to have in the room but at the front desk on request basis. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a reservation at the wingate orlando airport on Feb 24 and 25th 2013. We drove from Fort Lauderdale,and took our luggage out of the car, printed confirmation in hand and went into the hotel. We have stayed there before and loved it. When we gave the desk clerk our confirmation number, he told us we did not have a room there, and had to move to another property owned by them (ramanda-not a great place)..so, we told him, no,we reserved the room,,here is our confirmation,,I had made this reservation months ago,but,he said they were now overbooked,and we were one of 11 people they bumped out.. says it happens all the time. Needless to say,we were a little less than happy. We will NEVER stay in any of their properties again,and this is just a warning of how they treat repeat customers..We did end up getting one free night at the Ramada,that 2 staff members told us would be 2 free nights-then moved on to the Fairfield that will now be where we stay,and where we recommend our friends stay. The General Manager is who apparently made this decision,, our only question is how did he became GM,,,I actually felt sorry for his staff at the desk having to face the music....lucky the rest of our vacation was good, because this really made us upset....

Room Tip: avoid staying here,,very poorly managed....
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 112Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer_Tarplee_GM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of having to walk you to our sister hotel as we unfortunately, due to Daytona 500 weekend, had unexpected stayovers which caused an overbooking for some of our guests. This was not intentional as we had not expected this many guests to extend their stay at our hotel. We were in a bad situation of having to relocate your reservation to the Ramada Suites Orlando Airport along with others where we paid for your room for that night. Walks are unfortunate but do happen from time to time, especially during busy periods and when this does occur we do pay for that night's stay for the inconvenience, offer a snack and/or beverage, offer transportation and a long distance call. I do apologize to you if you were given incorrect information regarding payment for 2 nights and will be happy to offer you a complimentary night's stay for a future reservation to give us another opportunity to earn your business as you have stayed with us in the past and had a great experience. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and not honoring your reservation as again this was not intentional we simply didn't expect a large number of stayovers for Sunday of Daytona 500 weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing