We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for Better Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Ranked #188 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Friend and I stayed because I prefer Holiday Inn Express Hotels, Very disappointed with the cleanliness of room and hotel in general, place was not up to company standard as far as I am concerned and the room was dirty it was as if the housecleaning staff did not have a vacuum to clean the carpet and the bath was also fill with hair, next morning let the front desk know of problem. Young lady would not even look us in the face than tried to buy us off with a comp breakfast, I do not want your food I want a clean room that I feel comfortable in, I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express I was always happy with staff service and cleanliness, this place was just a disappointment, I would recommend anyone in the area who needs a hotel to check further up the road many other choices in area....

Room Tip: Did not eat there after seeing what the room was like....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daveyboyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Daveyboyfl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that on this particular visit the maintenance levels on site was a disappointment for you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests and I appreciate you letting us know about this unsatisfactory circumstance as this is our best means of improving our services.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and my apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked this hotel as it was near the airport and I did not want to drive too far after a transatlantic flight, its just a few miles drive via the Beeline to the hotel. The hotel is located next to a 7Eleven and petrol/gas station just off the highway, although we heard no road noise in the room. We were allocated a disabled room(418) although not requiring one, I would imagine those who need the disabled facilities would be happy, a large well kept room and good size bathroom with hand rails, I was impressed with the touch lights and dimmer facility on them.
The breakfast bar contained the usual HIE fare including a pancake machine, one thing did suprise me though was that being in Florida there was no fresh fruit available or yoghurts which you usually find in the fridge.
Having said that I will certainly use this location again and can recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stopped at this hotel to stay overnight when we were to fly out in the morning. The hotel is very nice with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were quite nice and fully appointed. There is free coffee and high speed wifi. The shuttle drivers and dispatcher went out of their way to take us wherever we wanted to go-Wal Mart restaurants etc. The shuttle drivers were very accommodating. The office dispatcher arranged for our every need with efficient transportation and pickup.
One caution -if dropping off a car at the airport be sure to fill up well before you arrive at the airport. The gas stations close and at the airport are a rip off. Regular ranged from 5.95 to 9.95 a gallon !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice hotel...we arrive very late for one night before we were able to check into our time share. We were traveling with our 23 month old grandson, so I called ahead to ask for a crib and to let them know it would be midnight before we wold arrive due to our flight change. Check in took about one minute, and crib was in the room when we got there. This made for a very pleasant late arrival. Bed were comfortable and we were not disturbed by any outside noise. Breakfast at 8:45 was still very nice with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JrTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night last week during a trip to Florida. Close to the airport which a good thing. Check in was easy. The girl at the desk was very friendly and professional. The lobby/eating area was average but it's meant for a quick bite and go. The room was clean and while near the airport the noise from the planes wasn't that bad. The best part was actually a restaurant a block away from the hotel called "Fish on Fire". The girl at the front desk confirmed it was a great place to eat and she was right. Great fish/BBQ joint. Great service, fantastic food and a fun atmosphere as everyone seemed to know everyone there. I would stay at the hotel again for the proximity to the airport-and the restaurant!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank pjfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear pjfan73,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel a lot. And have rental cars a lot. The hotel is nice average holiday inn express. Staff is one day nice. Next day not so much. Having 7-11 next door is nice. But really need shuttle to run more often to airport. And so much of time it's full. Otherwise. It's okay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear AngryBirdMSP,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed just for a night before a morning flight out of Orlando. This is great location next to airport. Room was large, with a kitchen, except it has only 2 chairs (odd). Beds were comfortable, clean. Basically no frill, but clean and practical hotel. Breakfast was average

Room Tip: Good overnight stay hotel before flight.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satoronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
1.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Address: 7900 Conway Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport. This first-class hotel is located just 1.5 miles to Orlando International Airport and offers free airport transfer shuttle service to all airlines. Easy access to major roadways and just minutes to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Port Canaveral Cruise Ships, Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Florida Mall and several shopping areas and restaurants. Close proximity to business areas including Lockheed Martin, Cessna, Flight Safety, Galaxy Aviation and Orlando Military facilities. Stay Smart and start your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar including hot items and our signature hot cinnamon rolls. Spacious interior corridor oversized guest rooms all feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and portable telephone. Both the business and leisure traveler can take advantage of free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel, free business center, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Our Tradeport meeting room is available to host your next meeting. We pride ourselves with outstanding customer service Stay Smart! Active Military and Government, Police and Fire Rescue rates available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing