We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Ranked #187 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here 2 separate nights in the space of a week and were not disappointed either time. On our first night we arrived about midnight and did not wind up with a dumpy room. Our second night a few days later was a similar experience, albeit we arrived much earlier in the day. The staff is courteous and the rooms are clean. Most importantly, in spite of the location near the freeway and airport the room was very quiet. The location is very handy to the airport which is why we chose it in the first place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocinonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our last night in Florida before flying home and we enjoyed our stay. It is very close to the airport and the freeways but there is no noise inside the hotel rooms. The receptionist was efficient and the breakfast lady warm and smiling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teletubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in 5 rooms on the 4th floor which was defiantly under construction, I HOPE! Carpet had paint and drywall on it but once we opened the door the rooms were all very nice and updated. Also didn't like having to go to the first floor for sodas & ice. Pool was nice & clean. Breakfast was what one would expect at a HIE. When we arrived they were down to 1 biscuit but it took one request and biscuits were heading out within seconds!! Only other issue we had was the shuttle, they would make promises they could not uphold. If you think it's going to be an hour, say that! The check-in desk didn't understand that one of our rooms was a free night because of our Priority Visa, she just keep saying it would be charged to my card. It put a hold for the full rate but was released so all is good but she should have known it was a free room and not insist it was going to cost me.

Room Tip: View is better in facing the front of the hotel but rooms on the backside are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisinDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Immediately upon arrival I could tell the quality of this hotel was far below average for the chain, which I use frequently for business and family trips. However, since I was only there overnight for an early flight, I decided to "grin and bear it." Big mistake. My room smelled of mildew. The shower did not drain - stood in water up to my ankles - but that's not the worst of it. While watching tv that evening, I was startled to find staring at me a GIANT cockroach IN MY BED! When I told the manager, her response was, "Sorry." I have not received a satisfactory response from the brand yet either. Very disappointing. Needless to say, I will never stay there again, considering abandoning the brand altogether.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear wmaloney,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate all the feedback that we receive to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the hotel soon.


Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Here I sit at 5am, the AC to much of a racket to sleep (not that it cooled well anyway); the floor icemaker has been broken since we arrived 2 days ago (front desk always says 'this is the first I'm hearing of it" each time someone says it). The hotel must be out all over...our business meeting had access to water - no ice- in a glass. On the other hand, ir appears clean but if you can't sleep because of a 1950's AC, over-stuffed "soft" pillows (really, is labeling a lumpy hard pillow supposed to convince me??) and you can hear every move in the next guest's bathroom, why not pick one of the many other facilites in the area? We will.

Room Tip: Ask for microwave and fridge..even if you don't expect to use them, you might.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USA_Traveler34601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear USA_Traveler34601,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am deeply sorry for the problems you encountered with the AC unit and the ice machine. I have forward you comments to the appropriate department to make sure these get looked into and fixed.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in general close to stores, but not within walking distance. Stayed several nights during the month of August, delt with the noise of young profesional ladies coming and going during the wee hours on the weekend. During the week the hotel was very quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okiebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Date Visited: Saturday, 8-4-12

Pros: Huge room, early breakfast, friendly service.

Cons: No view, somewhat outdated, restaurants 10 min drive away.

The service at this Holiday Inn was very good, and it’s convenient to the airport (5 min away). I had expected a normal room but it was more like a suite, with a half wall separating the beds from a small sofa and table / desk. It was pretty bright but didn’t have any sort of view (the back of the building next door). As we only stayed for one night we didn’t use any of the amenities, but the beds seemed comfortable and it was fairly quiet for a hotel. Our plane left early the next morning and we were pleasantly surprised to learn that they started breakfast at 4 AM. It was only the continental with pastires, toast, cereal etc. but at least we got breakfast, and it was good (not as good as HI’s cinnamon rolls though!). The only other downside was that there was only one restaurant within walking distance, a mom-and-pop seafood place that supposedly is really good, but none of us felt like seafood. Any other restaurants are about a 10 min drive (the desk provides you with directions) and include TGIFridays, Longhorn, Joe’s Crab Shack etc. It was a very nice motel but I think if you are visiting for a longer time it would be nice to be closer to amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNTravelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - International Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
1.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Address: 7900 Conway Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport. This first-class hotel is located just 1.5 miles to Orlando International Airport and offers free airport transfer shuttle service to all airlines. Easy access to major roadways and just minutes to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Port Canaveral Cruise Ships, Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Florida Mall and several shopping areas and restaurants. Close proximity to business areas including Lockheed Martin, Cessna, Flight Safety, Galaxy Aviation and Orlando Military facilities. Stay Smart and start your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar including hot items and our signature hot cinnamon rolls. Spacious interior corridor oversized guest rooms all feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and portable telephone. Both the business and leisure traveler can take advantage of free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel, free business center, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Our Tradeport meeting room is available to host your next meeting. We pride ourselves with outstanding customer service Stay Smart! Active Military and Government, Police and Fire Rescue rates available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing