We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Six”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resort
Ranked #232 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was looking for an economical stay for a group of six and this worked out perfect. With two separate bathrooms and rooms there was plenty of privacy and room for everyone. The rooms were a little outdated but very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landrum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

We are so Happy to hear that you enjoyed you Stay with us here at Leisure .
Are two Bedroom units all have two full bathrooms and so happy you found great value in that. So I see we will be seeing you on your next trip.


Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Unit was very tidy. The beds are cheap quality; we can feel the springs. Nice feather comforters. Pillows are thick foam and hurt my neck. Comfy sofa and eating areas. Staff are very friendly. I agreed to do the timeshare breakfast meeting. I was told when signing up that there was a possibly could be moved to the Westgate Lakes, their premier resort. The presentation had a hot breakfast that was goods. But, as usual, there was high pressure to buy for 3 hours. And, of course, the sales guy made no effort to transfer us to the posh resort. (Bet he would have if I had purchased the timeshare from him.). The nice thing about the resort we are in is the peace and quiet. Very restful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Leisure. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Orlando area.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our family of four stayed here on a recent vacation/college search. The location is ideal if planning a visit to the Disney Parks (which we did) since you can practically walk to Downtown Disney from there! It is right at the highway entrance to 75 - so it is easy access to other area attractions and travel - but gets quite congested at times of the day. Lots of local restaurants and shops as well - you are in the middle of everything!
The resort itself is very nice - apparently most of the buildings are owned by Westgate Resorts and a few others (including ours) is owned by a different Westgate company - kind of odd, but all amenities are shared - there are pools, mini golf, fitness room and playground as well as laundry room and arcade/games room. The front desk staff are nice but not especially helpful - there is a limited shuttle service to Disney. Grounds are well maintained and rooms are clean and spacious compared to hotel rooms - our refrigerator and air conditioning were not working adequately. Overall, it was worth the money to stay here for what we needed.

Room Tip: check ahead of time about the room you will be getting - as a timeshare, I tink it is first come fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re thrilled to choose to stay with us at Westgate Leisure Resorts. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We take everything our guests say into consideration, as we’re always looking for ways to provide them with a fantastic stay! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

While the facility shows some wear and age, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was super friendly. Upon check-out they asked me if everything was okay and It was obvious to me that they were genuine. I booked it through Hotwire and would actually choose to stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Trudy5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds. We are diligently working on the upgrades of our units through a renovating and maintenance schedule. We feel honored that you would return and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this location. The staff was awesome, the room was just what we needed, very clean and most of all comfortable! The mattress was amazing, best sleep I have had away from home....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. It is great to hear you were pleased with your stay. We’re thrilled our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a 2 bedroom condo with living, dining and kitchen. Location was close to Disney and right off International Drive so you have everything you might need. Condo was very nice.
Staff was helpful too

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phylzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We love to hear when our guests have an awesome stay with us! We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious room with full kitchen, living room and dining area. As you mentioned, we are located around local attractions such as Disney. Thank you for choosing Westgate Leisure Resort and we hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The size is great , the location good but the place is filthy . I have no problems with a place being old and dated but dirt has no need. I could write my name on the furniture dust, bedroom fan edges are black with dirt. Carpet had plastic price tag tabs from last guests shopping spree all over it. Bath tub had last guests " personal " hair in it! I could go on but hands down place was very dirty . Floors had dirty shoe prints in bathroom and front area so floors were not washed from last guests .
The pros were bed and sheets was clean . It was also very comfortable. Dishes were minimal and not able to cook much but ok for breakfast or a take in meal .
Anyway they make it sound like a great deal to get this property but it's a budget property at best . If they could clean up the rooms it would be an ok place .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtSmartTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We value and appreciate your response. We are glad you enjoyed our location and clean beds. Allow us to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. Cleanliness is top priority to us and the issues you mentioned falls way below our standard of service. Please know that although you had some issues, our staff is always looking for ways to make you stay better. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.3 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#75 of 341 in Orlando
2,309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#221 of 341 in Orlando
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#183 of 341 in Orlando
1,632 reviews
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $126 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near world-famous theme parks, Westgate Leisure Resort boasts a serene environment and spacious one- and two-bedroom villas. Onsite amenities include two heated outdoor pools, two hot tubs, exercise facility, volleyball court, game room and Mini Market, as well as free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing