We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resort
Ranked #230 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Even though we arrived after 11:00 pm, there was someone working the front desk to check us in. The staff members were super! It was a little disappointing being at the back of the location where a lot of renovation supplies were being stored or moved to. Lots of pallets under our window with the storage building right behind. We had to call the front desk about toilets and fire alarm. Each time we had immediate service and they were extremely courteous and friendly. I think once the renovations are finished it will be a fantastic place to stay. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were a nice size. It was nice to have a balcony off the living room.

Room Tip: We had a senior with us, so make sure you are close to an elevator. We didn't think to ask befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We really value your review on Westgate Leisure Resorts. Our resort is currently still undergoing renovations. We hope you weren’t inconvenienced during your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on our staff members saying that they are “extremely courteous and friendly”. It’s always our pleasure to provide you with a relaxing vacation. We look forward to having you back!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 328 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Two bedrooms with 3 TVs, 2 baths, big kitchen PLUS washer and dryer made for a roomy vacation for a family of 4. Resort is perfectly located to all the attractions. Resort itself does not offer much so would go here again if we plan to be busy elsewhere most days and nights. Wish wi-fi were free or that resort offered free happy hour or some free programming like many time shares do but that was not the case.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on Westgate Leisure Resort. We love hearing that our resort is a great place for families. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We appreciate your suggestions and will forward on your feedback. Please visit us again soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Where shall I begin? The property is under construction renovations so it was a little difficult finding the Welcome Center. When we arrived, it was way after check in time and we were supposed to be checked in by the security guard who was nowhere to be found. Finally after calling the desk, he came and opened the door. Obviously he is only security but if they are going to have him check us in, they should at least make sure he is knowledgeable about certain amenities provided. The room was comfortable. The sink in the twin bedroom was rusted and uncleanly. The thermostat was difficult to operate. It was about 50 degrees outside however our apartment was quite warm so we tried to put on the a/c but the front desk told us only heating will work when the outside temperatures are low, so we improvised by opening the sliding door. There is no TV guide so it was a bit complicated to find things on the TV to watch. Other than these issues, the stay was really good and we enjoyed ourselves. The resort is quiet and in very close proximity to the I-4, shopping outlets, major grocery stores, theme parks and area attractions. If you are a person who needs WIFI and prefer to use it in your own room, please be aware it is not free! Secondly, you can only connect one device at a time or pay extra!!! I love the Westgate brand however I am not too fond of staying at this resort again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our resort is in an ideal location next to Disney World, Universal Studios and the Premium Outlets. It’s lovely that you had a good stay with us and were able to have a great time. Thank you for letting us know about certain issues you encountered during your stay. This will certainly help us to make any necessary changes. The resort is currently undergoing renovations. We are sorry if it was difficult for you to navigate around the facilities. We would love to have you back again to exceed your expectations.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this self-catering hotel for our first Orlando holiday. It was a great experience. The hotel is ideally situated as a base for exploring Orlando. The service at front desk was excellent . Always willing to answer my questions and providing information at odd hours. The Rooms were spacious and comfortable but one suggestion I have is that housekeeping should be provided on a daily basis. The pool area and garden was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess290976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recommendation. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. All of our staff is there to make of your vacation an easy and comfortable experience. We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Orlando.
Sincerely,
Lucía

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were sold 5 nights accommodation at this resort along with supposed transport to and from Disneyland included. The included transport is for half day periods only MEANING YOU CAN ONLY SPEND HALF A DAY AT A TIME AT DISNEYLAND!!!! Severely limiting your Disney experience. Our room was also double booked. We returned one evening from Disneyland to find other guests attempting to enter our room. We were also locked out of our room due to a payment dispute in which the resort was wrong. Some (and definitely not all) of the staff are so rude and arrogant I was disgusted. We also witnessed other guests in dispute about having their rooms double booked. The agency who sold us the rooms was Yulee Welcome Centre 751829 Interstate 95 Yulee Florida 32097 PH 904 225 8964. As agents they were far from honest about what we were receiving when they sold us our Disney experience Packages including the tickets and the accommodation. The agency also told us the resort was within a mile of the Disney Parks meaning we would be able to walk if required. An outright lie! MAKE IT EASY ON YOURSELF. ENJOY YOUR DISNEY EXPERIENCE. DO NOT USE EITHER OF THESE FACILITIES IF YOU DO NOT WANT YOUR EXPERIENCE MARRED BY INNACURACIES!!

Room Tip: Avoid the property altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kezbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you experienced miscommunications with the agency you purchased your Disney package from. We are the guest relations team to the Westgate Leisure Resort. Please feel free to directly contact the agency you purchased the tickets through about your booking concerns. On behalf of the entire Westgate staff, we wish you and your family the kindest regards.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned this morning from a 2 week break at this resort.
Accommodation was very nice- clean and extreemly well equiped. Staff very helpful.Grounds and pool very well maintained. Very peaceful - you feel as if you're miles away from the hubbub of the rest of Orlando! Lots of wild life in the grounds,
We didnt have a car and used the I-Ride shuttle which stopped right outside which was great (except that it was a quarter mile walk from our room to the front entrance). This was convenient for International drive and Universal and Sea World etc but a bit of a mission for Disney. I think this would be a great resort for drivers but you might want to pick somewhere more central if you're planning on using public transport.

Only thing missing was a bar - or somewhere to get a beer as nowhere very near if you're walking.

All in all a great resort and would stay there again.

One thing to be careful of though is to take the address with you if you plan on returning by cab as we found several cab drivers didnt know the location and tried to take us to one of the other Westgate resorts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 193sara_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing about our owners and guests experiences. It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy our accommodations and the location of our resort. The resort does offer a I-Ride shuttle for transportation to the theme parks. Your suggestions will certainly help us to improve. We hope you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a Westgate Resort and, despite the reviews I read before going, I was pleasantly surprised. I called ahead for a late check-in (1:30 am!) and the security guard arrived promptly and gave me the items I needed to get in to my room and was very helpful in pointing out which building I was in. The unit was very clean, well-supplied and was perfect in every way. I highly recommend anyone looking for options to give this place a try! Traffic was very light, you could make it to Disney or Universal in 15 minutes and Sea World in less than 10 minutes. A 24-hour CVS was a mile down the road if you need anything and an always-wonderful Bonefish Grille was next to the CVS.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Westgate Leisure Resort. We are glad to hear that your check-in process went smoothly. Our staff is always happy to assist you and provide the best customer service possible. Once again, thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.6 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#220 of 341 in Orlando
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#181 of 341 in Orlando
1,646 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near world-famous theme parks, Westgate Leisure Resort boasts a serene environment and spacious one- and two-bedroom villas. Onsite amenities include two heated outdoor pools, two hot tubs, exercise facility, volleyball court, game room and Mini Market, as well as free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing