We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a fabulous Orlando vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resort
Ranked #226 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for a fabulous Orlando vacation”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this self-catering hotel for our first Orlando holiday. It was a great experience. The hotel is ideally situated as a base for exploring Orlando. The service at front desk was excellent . Always willing to answer my questions and providing information at odd hours. The Rooms were spacious and comfortable but one suggestion I have is that housekeeping should be provided on a daily basis. The pool area and garden was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess290976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recommendation. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. All of our staff is there to make of your vacation an easy and comfortable experience. We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Orlando.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    109
    52
    15
    35
See reviews for
188
35
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were sold 5 nights accommodation at this resort along with supposed transport to and from Disneyland included. The included transport is for half day periods only MEANING YOU CAN ONLY SPEND HALF A DAY AT A TIME AT DISNEYLAND!!!! Severely limiting your Disney experience. Our room was also double booked. We returned one evening from Disneyland to find other guests attempting to enter our room. We were also locked out of our room due to a payment dispute in which the resort was wrong. Some (and definitely not all) of the staff are so rude and arrogant I was disgusted. We also witnessed other guests in dispute about having their rooms double booked. The agency who sold us the rooms was Yulee Welcome Centre 751829 Interstate 95 Yulee Florida 32097 PH 904 225 8964. As agents they were far from honest about what we were receiving when they sold us our Disney experience Packages including the tickets and the accommodation. The agency also told us the resort was within a mile of the Disney Parks meaning we would be able to walk if required. An outright lie! MAKE IT EASY ON YOURSELF. ENJOY YOUR DISNEY EXPERIENCE. DO NOT USE EITHER OF THESE FACILITIES IF YOU DO NOT WANT YOUR EXPERIENCE MARRED BY INNACURACIES!!

Room Tip: Avoid the property altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kezbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you experienced miscommunications with the agency you purchased your Disney package from. We are the guest relations team to the Westgate Leisure Resort. Please feel free to directly contact the agency you purchased the tickets through about your booking concerns. On behalf of the entire Westgate staff, we wish you and your family the kindest regards.

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned this morning from a 2 week break at this resort.
Accommodation was very nice- clean and extreemly well equiped. Staff very helpful.Grounds and pool very well maintained. Very peaceful - you feel as if you're miles away from the hubbub of the rest of Orlando! Lots of wild life in the grounds,
We didnt have a car and used the I-Ride shuttle which stopped right outside which was great (except that it was a quarter mile walk from our room to the front entrance). This was convenient for International drive and Universal and Sea World etc but a bit of a mission for Disney. I think this would be a great resort for drivers but you might want to pick somewhere more central if you're planning on using public transport.

Only thing missing was a bar - or somewhere to get a beer as nowhere very near if you're walking.

All in all a great resort and would stay there again.

One thing to be careful of though is to take the address with you if you plan on returning by cab as we found several cab drivers didnt know the location and tried to take us to one of the other Westgate resorts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 193sara_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing about our owners and guests experiences. It is wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy our accommodations and the location of our resort. The resort does offer a I-Ride shuttle for transportation to the theme parks. Your suggestions will certainly help us to improve. We hope you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a Westgate Resort and, despite the reviews I read before going, I was pleasantly surprised. I called ahead for a late check-in (1:30 am!) and the security guard arrived promptly and gave me the items I needed to get in to my room and was very helpful in pointing out which building I was in. The unit was very clean, well-supplied and was perfect in every way. I highly recommend anyone looking for options to give this place a try! Traffic was very light, you could make it to Disney or Universal in 15 minutes and Sea World in less than 10 minutes. A 24-hour CVS was a mile down the road if you need anything and an always-wonderful Bonefish Grille was next to the CVS.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review Westgate Leisure Resort. We are glad to hear that your check-in process went smoothly. Our staff is always happy to assist you and provide the best customer service possible. Once again, thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort and have only good things to say about Leisure Resorts, The front staff were extremely helpful with guiding us on the best packages to buy for our first visit to Florida's attractions . The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool area was well kept and pool sparkling. It was a great base for our holiday as it's situated in close proximity to most attractions. The only drawback was that housekeeping was not available everyday although they did provide clean towels each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess290976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Westgate Leisure. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews here, I was hesitant about booking here. I am so glad I did. The room was well supplied and very clean. The personnel were thoughtful, helpful and pleasant. The pools and hot tubs were sparkling. I did find one roach in the bathroom, but this IS Florida and they come in from outside since we were on the first floor. Many of the sites are close by. All, in all this was a very relaxing place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a relaxing stay. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, resort amenities, and convenient location! We always look forward to assisting our guests and providing them with the ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had toilet clogs few times etc. but think its more the Eco toilets. Towel swans were nice touch!! Some cutlery was obviously missing from the holder when we checked in but we didn't do much cooking. Pleasant quiet place but omg the road in seems endless the more you drive it. Looking at the activities board makes you wonder who sticks around to partake when you have parks and peripheral activities outside! They reminded me of the old resort from "Dirty Dancing"...but in a nice way. We were so far from office we didn't even try to get a wifi hit, that's y we have 3G/4g. I see a lot of whining and just complaining just to say anything on here, but I think it was a nice stay!!

Room Tip: Don't want to give away tips or I will be crowded out next trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a “nice stay”. We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#237 of 338 in Orlando
81 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#183 of 338 in Orlando
1,590 reviews
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
#10 of 18 in Orlando
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Property: Westgate Leisure Resort
Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing