We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resort
Ranked #230 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Hudson, Florida
1 review
“Great family trip”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband, cousin, her husband, and our combined 4 kids ( 2 who are under 2) and myself stayed for two nights and had a great time! The room was nice and clean. Spaced out perfectly! I loved the screened in patio! Saved many trips down stairs to get a thrown item! You know how toddlers are! :) the game room and pool area were really great as well! We went to disney 1 day and the next went to the outlet stores. Was really close to everything. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainemicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation home away from home. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice, clean suites and amenities, and our proximity to the area attractions. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    107
    52
    15
    35
See reviews for
185
35
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I read the reviews of this hotel when we booked, but decided to book anyway and now I don't understand why they received them. The only compliants that we have, my wife, did not like the smell of the reclaimated water irraigation system and not being able to make our rooms cooler, but other than that, the stay was very pleasant. We plan to make this location our place to stay on our next visit to Orlando. Some reviews compained about the check in process, but we were allowed to check in early and it went very smoothly. There was not any pressure to buy a timeshare at this location, in fact, there wasn't any menton of this what so ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royce0869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We acknowledge your comments on our friendly and helpful staff and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. With reference to our pool hours quiet time, we noted your concern. To maintain the serene nature of our resort, quite time begins at 10PM. We have also acknowledged and resolved your concerns about the carpet. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The overall experience was awesome, the grounds are beautiful!!!! The property looks just as the pictures show no trickery here!!! We had one problem we encountered. My family & I stayed in Rm 210 & this room is directly next to the laundry room & we could not sleep in late do to the laundry room door continously being slammed when people walked in & out of the laundry room early in the mornings. This really needs to be looked into cause when u want to relax & sleep in the last thing you want to hear is slamming doors early in the morning. Other than that great place & we will be staying there in the future, I will just make sure its not next to the laundry room. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not on the end next to the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscelic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and acknowledge your awesome experience. Please accept our apologies for the discomfort you experience by your suite being close to the laundry room. We are looking into ways to eliminate this issue. I can assure you that your next stay will be comfortable and that you will be able to sleep in without disruption. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The property is nice and quiet, unlike a lot of other condo's in the area which can fill up w/ busloads of kids. Large TV in the living room, as well as a sleeper-sofa (which was more than comfortable for our 2 kids). Dining table sat 6 and worked great for meals.

Location is great for Disney. It looks far on the map - However, the condo is right off I4, so it's a straight shot to the parks.

We liked the fact that the w/d were outside the unit (on the porch), as we never heard them when they were in use. Kitchen was well stocked w/ utensils, microwave, toaster, oven, range, full size fridge, and small breakfast table.

Never heard a neighbor once. I love a quite place to sleep after a full day at the parks!

I definitely recommend this for families that want a peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Providing exceptional vacation experience is our main goal. Therefore, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our suite amenities, our proximity to area attractions and our serene resort atmosphere. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at this resort. Our condo was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The location was very convenient to all of the Disney attractions. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishB5540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Trish/Atlanta,
At Westgate Leisure Resort our team member’s main goal is to provide guest services that create memorable vacation experiences. Therefore we are happy to hear that we met your expectations by offering very clean, comfortable and spacious suites in a convenient resort location. Thank you especially for highlighting our team members who provided friendly and helpful service. Thank you for your review and please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at other Westgate properties and have not had good experiences. This was different. We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom condo. The pool was small and tbe fitness center had little equipment. However the condo we stayed at was extremely clean. The beds were comfy. 2 flat screen TVs. The location is just off International Drive and I4 making it very convenient. Plenty of parking. The only downside was that the heat doesn't come on until the outside temperature drops to 60 degrees. It was in tbe 60's while we were there. Too cold to not have heat on but not cold enough for the heat to come on. That was out only complaint. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Strike3,
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. We are happy to know that you had a good experience at our resort and that our suite amenities, suite cleanliness, and ample parking met your expectations. In addition, we are sorry that we fell short on our chiller/boiler system. Please come back and see us soon. We look forward to providing you with wonderful vacation memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family had a pretty good experience in this hotel but 3 days after leaving a bunch of fraudulent charges were made to my card. I am 100% confident the number was stolen in the hotel as this is the only place I used that card during our vacations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Veronica V,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We are however disheartened to hear about your credit card. Westage has very stringent measures in place to ensure that our owners and guests private information is secured and protected. Therefore, I suggest that you contact you credit card company to conduct an investigation. Let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in this matter. We wish you all the best in this endeavor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#237 of 337 in Orlando
79 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#177 of 337 in Orlando
1,574 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
#10 of 18 in Orlando
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Property: Westgate Leisure Resort
Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing