We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, great value for the money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resort
Ranked #229 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The overall experience was awesome, the grounds are beautiful!!!! The property looks just as the pictures show no trickery here!!! We had one problem we encountered. My family & I stayed in Rm 210 & this room is directly next to the laundry room & we could not sleep in late do to the laundry room door continously being slammed when people walked in & out of the laundry room early in the mornings. This really needs to be looked into cause when u want to relax & sleep in the last thing you want to hear is slamming doors early in the morning. Other than that great place & we will be staying there in the future, I will just make sure its not next to the laundry room. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not on the end next to the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscelic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and acknowledge your awesome experience. Please accept our apologies for the discomfort you experience by your suite being close to the laundry room. We are looking into ways to eliminate this issue. I can assure you that your next stay will be comfortable and that you will be able to sleep in without disruption. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 328 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The property is nice and quiet, unlike a lot of other condo's in the area which can fill up w/ busloads of kids. Large TV in the living room, as well as a sleeper-sofa (which was more than comfortable for our 2 kids). Dining table sat 6 and worked great for meals.

Location is great for Disney. It looks far on the map - However, the condo is right off I4, so it's a straight shot to the parks.

We liked the fact that the w/d were outside the unit (on the porch), as we never heard them when they were in use. Kitchen was well stocked w/ utensils, microwave, toaster, oven, range, full size fridge, and small breakfast table.

Never heard a neighbor once. I love a quite place to sleep after a full day at the parks!

I definitely recommend this for families that want a peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Providing exceptional vacation experience is our main goal. Therefore, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our suite amenities, our proximity to area attractions and our serene resort atmosphere. Please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at this resort. Our condo was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The location was very convenient to all of the Disney attractions. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishB5540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Trish/Atlanta,
At Westgate Leisure Resort our team member’s main goal is to provide guest services that create memorable vacation experiences. Therefore we are happy to hear that we met your expectations by offering very clean, comfortable and spacious suites in a convenient resort location. Thank you especially for highlighting our team members who provided friendly and helpful service. Thank you for your review and please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at other Westgate properties and have not had good experiences. This was different. We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom condo. The pool was small and tbe fitness center had little equipment. However the condo we stayed at was extremely clean. The beds were comfy. 2 flat screen TVs. The location is just off International Drive and I4 making it very convenient. Plenty of parking. The only downside was that the heat doesn't come on until the outside temperature drops to 60 degrees. It was in tbe 60's while we were there. Too cold to not have heat on but not cold enough for the heat to come on. That was out only complaint. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Strike3,
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. We are happy to know that you had a good experience at our resort and that our suite amenities, suite cleanliness, and ample parking met your expectations. In addition, we are sorry that we fell short on our chiller/boiler system. Please come back and see us soon. We look forward to providing you with wonderful vacation memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family had a pretty good experience in this hotel but 3 days after leaving a bunch of fraudulent charges were made to my card. I am 100% confident the number was stolen in the hotel as this is the only place I used that card during our vacations.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Veronica V,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We are however disheartened to hear about your credit card. Westage has very stringent measures in place to ensure that our owners and guests private information is secured and protected. Therefore, I suggest that you contact you credit card company to conduct an investigation. Let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in this matter. We wish you all the best in this endeavor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I expected a much nicer resort. It was more of a refurbished economy hotel - small kitchen, small bathrooms, small bedrooms (king size bed barely fits in room), no ceiling fans in bedrooms, loud AC, small screened porch facing the parking lot. As far as cleanliness, I've been to cleaner places - the cleaning people just miss a lot of the little things. As far as room amenities, this is the first place I have ever been to that didn't have at least one free coffee kit. Overall, it's a low budget place. I wouldn't rush to go back here and if some place else was available on a timeshare trade, I would probably try some place else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again, so that we can provide a greater experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in our condo. The two bedrooms were small but very nice. It was nice that there was a bathroom for each bedroom. Staff very responsive to any request. Location was good. Close to Sea World and halfway between Disney parks and Universal parks. Resort felt very personal, unlike some of the bigger resorts. Did not like the patio facing the parking lot instead of the beautiful grounds. Nice to have a washer and dryer accessible in our unit. Ice machine on property was a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the room on the first level. Room 120, O building. Close to pool but not to close to hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apat432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.6 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
8.7 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#220 of 341 in Orlando
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#181 of 341 in Orlando
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $127 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near world-famous theme parks, Westgate Leisure Resort boasts a serene environment and spacious one- and two-bedroom villas. Onsite amenities include two heated outdoor pools, two hot tubs, exercise facility, volleyball court, game room and Mini Market, as well as free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing