We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resort
Ranked #233 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I enjoying staying very much this is our 6th time here. It's more for the mature adults quiet. Don't get me wrong but there are not allot of things to do here for young children or teens on site. Staff are great very helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Computer is located in their lounge and wi-fi access as well but not in the rooms yet. Yes we will return. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nails54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Nails54,
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our comfortable suites, serene outdoor surroundings and access to complimentary wi-fi. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit during your next vacation to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 317 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed there with my husband and invited my parents to our vacations. We all loved our stay there. The room was a little smaller than the usual Westgate resort rooms, however it gave it a cozy and homy feel to it.

The lobby had free wifi and we appreciated this option since we had stayed previously at the Wesgate lakes resort and they didn't offer free wifi, in spite of being a bigger resort.

We enjoyed going out to sit around the lake during the evening.

Room Tip: request a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorcha1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our comfortable suites, serene outdoor surroundings and access to complimentary wi-fi. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit during your next vacation to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First, we own a timeshare at Westgate Town Center. So, expectation was that this resort would be "comparable". Sorry to say, it wasn't.

Followed the Exit 71 directions. Looked for a Westgate sign - didn't see one. Got to International Drive and turned right - went a few miles before turining around and going back the way we had come. From that direction, Westgate sign was viewable.

Registration was fine but - we were not interested in touring another resort for "free gifts". Got pressed into agreeing to the tour.

Rooms were clean and had everything promised in their on-line write-up. But, the Slim-line TV in bedroom did not work correctly - no picture or sound. What really bothered us was the fact that the main door was not very secure and the patio door lock was broken (didn't lock like it should).

Area is really quiet. There is a short drive to the grocery store & gas station. Orlando Sea World is very close and the others are a short drive away.

So, to sum up, resort is Ok for a few nights but nothing out of the ordinary,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, spacious, well-equipped accommodations; and well-maintained facilities. We are glad to hear that the cleanliness of our suites met your expectation. We will work on improving our maintenance of TVs, doors and locks. Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We actually own a vacation unit at this resort. We had saved up our week from last year in order to have two units so that we could bring our daughter's family with us. Its centrally located to all of the attractions and only an hour - two hours away from the ocean. We always appreciate the quality of the units and the friendliness of the staff. We had a great week visiting Sea World, Universal Studios, Aquatica, and Busch Gardens. It was really nice to come back to a quiet, condo and get cleaned up, wash clothes, etc. Much better than staying at a hotel!

Room Tip: It traveling with children, ask for a unit in one of the buildings right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are very pleased that you continue to enjoy our amenities, quality of our units and wonderful Orlando location. Thank you for recognizing our staff. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I checked in at Westgate Resorts located 6950 Villa de Costa Drive in Orlando, Fl. 32821 on 7/13 - 7/20-2012. I actually stayed in two rooms due to my first one being shared with a big roach and only after i request to be moved i was infested withspiders in my bed. Also, there was dead roaches on the floor and some kind of bugs in the toilet. I inform the front desk and not one manager or supervisor called. i did file a complaint and still no one has call, so now i'm going to the internet to get my story out!!!! ACCORDING TO THE THE PERSON WHO DID MY OWNER INFORMATION UPGRADE SHE STATED " I EXPERIENCE THE ALL THE PROBLEMS BECAUSE I DON'T OWN AT THE UPPPER LEVEL RESORT AND THEY ALWAYS GET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE RESORT"

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our resort. Westgate Leisure Resort prides itself on our staff providing excellent customer service and clean, well-maintained suites. We use a highly regarded pest control service to provide detailed monthly routine service to all suites. They are also promptly available for all non-routine calls. Furthermore, following up to resolve all guest concerns to ensure guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Therefore, we are disheartened by your experience and regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Leisure Resorts in Orlando. I would definately recommend this resort. I plan on going back next year for Spring break. I have a friend that is buying a Westgate property, she suggested Westgate to me and my family. My next visit, I think I would like to stay at Westgate Palace, the towers looked spectacular!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. We are glad that you had a "wonderful stay" and would definitely recommend our resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing Westgate Leisure Resort for your Orlando vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a great tune at the Westgate Leisure Resorts. The property was well managed. Everyone from the front desk to the workers were very nice and helpful. I would recommned this resort to all friends and family. It is very close to all attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherteral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and wonderful Orlando location. Westgate Leisure Resort prides itself on excellent customer service. Therefore, we are pleased that you acknowledged our staff, and that you enjoyed our customer service. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.8 mi away
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
Westgate Blue Tree Resort
#231 of 340 in Orlando
92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#182 of 340 in Orlando
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
2.4 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Parc Corniche Condominium Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resort

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-7333
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near world-famous theme parks, Westgate Leisure Resort boasts a serene environment and spacious one- and two-bedroom villas. Onsite amenities include two heated outdoor pools, two hot tubs, exercise facility, volleyball court, game room and Mini Market, as well as free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing