We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Aloha Spirit LIVES here!”

Disney's Spirit of Aloha Show
Ranked #23 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Disney's Spirit of Aloha Dinner Show is an all-you-care-to-eat, family-style luau featuring hula dancing and a fire-knife performer at Disney's Polynesian Resort.Situated on the Seven Seas Lagoon, the open-air covered dining theater provides a comfortable setting for authentic music and dances, with beautiful costumes, irresistable rhythms and the show-stopping fire-knife dance! The many nations of the South Pacific unite in an evening of spellbinding magic that tells the tale of a native girl returning to her people and her traditions.You'll almost believe you've been transplanted to the tropics as you and your loved ones share platters of authentic foods such as barbequed pork ribs, roast chicken, fresh pineapple, salad with mango poppy seed dressing garnished with Mandarin oranges, Polynesian-style rice and seasonal vegetables. Save room for the chocolate ""mouse"" volcano! (Parents of finicky little ones, fear not: There's a limited children's menu). Beer, wine and soft drinks are included for Guests 21 years of age or older (picture ID required). Celebrations are acknowledged in the show.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Aloha Spirit LIVES here!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I think you get what you pay for with this experience! My ten-year-old was delighted, full of grins, and forgetting to eat through the entire show! But when she remembered to eat, she devoured it! All four of us LOVED the food! We enjoyed great noodles, salad, chicken, pulled pork that is to-die-for! The foods were very different from the other restaurant on-site (O'Hana), which is also good. But it was nice that they are not exactly the same. The server continued to bring out more of anything we wanted. This is an experience we will not forget! We talked about it for days, even weeks now! (Of note - A family with small children near us seemed miserable! My girls are tweens and were thrilled!)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungabunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    205
    131
    91
    57
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Its a alhoa no no ”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my wife and 3 kids aged 17 8 & 6. Whilst the show had good bits overall was a very poor experience
I would put this show on par with disneys mickeys backyard BBQ another really big no no.
But back to the alhoa show we were put at the back of the room where the two littles ones had to stand on their seats to see .
The food was mass produced very quickly and boy o boy u were on a regime of get it ate and hurry up about it . The servers had far too many tables to wait on and its no wonder folks were not forthcoming in gratuity tips .staff had no time to talk and interact very unlike disney .
Ive been to Disney world 4 times now at various times of year this show and definatley the mickeys backyard BBQ are a definate been there done that DO NOT go again .
As for the bbq .my god !!
Food is terrible and when the characyers do come out for a dance the poor kids cannot get a look in as the divvy parents are like 5 year olds pushing kids out the way so they can get a photo oppurtunity I mean really GROW UP FOLKS !!!
poor food poor show as its all about the band and not the disney charactets .
I am returning in october 2014 for our daughters 8th birthday ..

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A good family show, with "themed" entertainment which, although a little "cheesy" in parts, kept us amused throughout.
The food was excellent and plentiful, service was standard Disney (yes, excellent again!) and the fun & friendly atmosphere contributed to a great evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JDavies1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good take in!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was one of the more adult shows we saw while vacationing at the Disney parks. Very interesting to see the dress and dancing from the various south Pacific islands. This is a dinner show and food is served family style. It was all very good and plenty of it. Definitely a tasty and entertaining evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Attended this show with my m & two nieces ages 4 & 6. They sat us in the back and we couldn't really see. They show portion was in would say 3 acts too long and not interesting for kids. The finale of the show was great - fire baton. Food was mediocre. We used our dining plan & it was two credits. Not worth it. Our bill would have been $250 for 3 adults & 2 kids. There are much better options.

Helpful?
Thank jkfjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Spirit of Aloha Show also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Spirit of Aloha Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing