We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really fun. Book early”

The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue
Ranked #7 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue is an old-fashioned dinner show that includes foot-stompin' music, nostalgic comedy and an all-you-care-to-eat dinner at Pioneer Hall in Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground. Get ready for good, ol' country fun!A long-time family favorite, the Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue is hosted in a rustic dance hall, with rousing Wild West dancing, singing, and zany vaudeville comedy. You never know what to expect from the high-spirited Claire de Lune, Johnny Ringo, Dolly Drew, Six Bits Slocum, Flora Long and Jim Handy.As the Pioneer Hall Players perform skits and early song standards, equally sassy Cast Members serve your countrified feast. Between laughs, chow down on pails of all-you-care-to-eat American favorites like fried chicken, smoked BBQ pork ribs, seasonal vegetable, baked beans, fresh baked corn bread and strawberry shortcake. Unlimited draft beer, wine, sangria and soft drinks are included for Guests 21 years of age or older (proper ID required). Celebrations are acknowledged in the show.As the performance rounds out, you may be asked to join in the finale—a musical tribute to Davy Crockett. Your inner bumpkin just might emerge.Bring your whole clan of kin folk and join the frolicking fun of this folksy extravaganza.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's really fun. Book early”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This show is really fun. We went to celebrate our anniversary. What a great event. The food is plentiful with all you can drink (beer and wine).we had Rick for our server. He was very attentive and pleasant. The show is funny and enjoyable. Someone said "cheesy". Not al all. Lots of laughs. Would highly recommend this show. It is quite popular so book before you arrive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlb58Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,365
    395
    112
    43
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun filled diner - great food and a great time!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The food is fantastic and plentiful. The entertainment was engaging and fun the kids enjoyed playing a washboard.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyBriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So much fun!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

What a great event! It's totally worth the trek over to ft wilderness. Funny show with great food and all you can drink beer and sangria!!

Kids and adults were having a great time. Paying a bit extra for the closer view was worth it. They make sure to involve everyone though. Even the upstairs. Would absolutely do again. What fun!

Helpful?
Thank duckduck619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Show and Food; Server was POOR”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We saw the show Nov 27, 2013. We had great seats (2nd floor, center table #112). The show is great for all ages to include my 5 year old son, 40+ and 80 year old family members. We used the dining plan--it was well worth the 2 credits per person and kept us entertained and laughing the entire length of the meal.

The waitress on the other hand, was incredibly slow to deliver a cup of coffee and water refill. At least 20+ minutes I waited and then asked again and waited another 15 minutes for her to deliver my beverages. I was incredibly thirsty eating the fried chicken, beans, mashed potatoes, corn, etc without anything to drink!!

The final straw for her service was when she struck the lens of my video camera ( that was resting on the table) with a refill of corn bread and said to me, "MOVE PLEASE."
I held back asking her if striking my lens was deliberate since there was alot of empty space that bread could have been placed. How about extending an apology? This woman during our dinner did not represent the motto, "Be Our Guest." And she was the only one during our trip...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toopeasinapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The music And jokes are hokey but the whole family had a great time. Our family included grandparents, parents and small kids. The food was good.
Recommend taking the ferry from the Magic Kingdom to the Pioneer Hall. Afterwards, it is faster to use the special bus system for the show. They take you back to your resort but they travel to several different resorts. We were on the bus for 45 minutes total as we were one of the last resorts in our group. Of note, in the past, we took the ferry back to MK and took a bus back to our resort. The combined time for that was much longer than the hoop-dee-doo bus system.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank IowaGidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing