We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run while you can!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monumental MovieLand
Ranked #246 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run while you can!!!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this as I have only being 3 hours in the room and CANT WAIT TO LEAVE!!! I would rather have slept in my car than in this hotel. It's rundown, extremely stinky, outdated, beds are either hard as a rock or falling apart. To get a soda from vending machine you need quarters which you have to get from the unfriendly staff at front desk. We were disgusted about everything in the hotel from the moment we set foot on the room. They should really consider demolishing this hotel and building a NICE hotel. I was stuck here as I made a non refundable reservation and was sadden to find out that could have stayed at the Rosen Inn next door for about the same price and a much nicer hotel. This is a s**t hole (pardon the expression) but that's even putting it nicely. The walls are paper thing and you hear every single noise. I couldn't wait til I got home to write this review as I want to save others from this HORRIBLE AND DISGUSTING EXPERIENCE!!!! MONUMENTAL DISASTER OF A HOTEL, run while you can. DO NOT STAY HERE AT ANY PRICE sleep in your car you'll be better off.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    499
    389
    189
    187
See reviews for
597
392
66
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here for a 4 night trip to Universal ect, I was very pleased with my stay - right next door to all amenities, A nice quiet pool area without herds of people, a perfect stop off hotel. I would recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jos605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a couple years ago and its all you need for a disney holiday. Clean massive room. Free disney buses. Close to an abundance of places to eat and drink
. Its cheap and simple but come on you dont spend time in your room when in florida. Somewhere to lay your hat is enough. Will deffo book again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

First thing Breakfast is not available for free. You can pay 4.99$ for unlimited bf in attached restraunt. But if you're going as a group or as a family its better to pay 10$ more and go with a hotel with free breakfast. Paying 5$ for bf everyday / person was not a right idea. Right opposite to Wet and Wild (you can avoid parking charges). In center of international drive where you can easily travel to Aquatica and Sea World. Room service was very poor. 1st day they didnt throw my pizza box and second day they thorwed all my paper plates, spoon and fork that i kept on a plastic cover on top of chair. Room service forgot to keep towels for 2 successive days and returned the towel after 3 hours of notifying them. Room was not quiet great. Ample parking space you can park in any close by elevator.

Room Tip: Better spend 5 more $ and go with a hotel with bf available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRANGANATHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Room smelt musty but humidifier took care of it. Tracy of housekeeping looked after all my needs promptly. It was easy to check-in and out. The hallways were noisy with kids but that is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEE22613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire,scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

we stayed here for 2 weeks and overall this was a good hotel for the price we payed. the location is fab just across the road from wet n wild 20 minute walk to universal and there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel, so easy to get around idrive. the hotel provided a free bus to the theme parks but the times were awful for universal, but good for disney. the onsite steakhouse had a good buffet breakfast selection for 4.99 that set you up for the day. the pool area was nice, yes there are cats and kittens around but this never bothered us, infact we brought back scraps from dinner for the kittens. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andtototo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is one of the worst hotels i have stayed in. Dirty floor dirty bathroom and a horrible smell in the lobby and everywhere else. Lobby: Terrible smell of a mixture between chemicals and mold. Hallways :Loud all night until about 3am (I dont care about loud noise but someone else might). Actual Hotel Room: even though there was a portable sanitizer spray thing this room still smelled like some terrible chemical(We literally had to buy a glade plug in) the bathroom was half way cleaned with hair shavings in the tub (went to walgreens next door to buy lysol disinfectant wipes) the towels that they threaten to slap you with a 75 dollar fine if you take them are stained and just plain old. The bed coverings are old and outdated and the sheets are white(i think) and old stained as well. The maid service is still coming up to doors at 7pm and this hotel had the nerve to ask me for 90 more dollars a night to upgrade to a suite room. There is also bugs around too because I dont think they have vacuumed the room rugs in months. I am no picky person, but I will never stay in a hotel that is not part of a chain again. the Maingate ramada was 200 times better then this. The only reason I picked this over the place I stayed before is because of the slightly better rating margin. We Left this hotel and booked another(while still having this room because we bought a package) because there was nothing to cheer about. Even the "Game Room" smells like it has Black Mold under the Carpet. This hotel needs new management, new maids and new rates. It is crazy to be that people are letting this piece of trash place stand on a 3 star rating. When my kids came out of the shower we didnt even want them to sit down thats how disgusting this room was. I dont think people realize how many hotels are in Orlando to be giving this place an average rating. terrible just terrible. I have learned my lesson and Thank you Weston for making two of the days great.

Room Tip: Leave and find a better place for cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RatedRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 337 in Orlando
811 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#296 of 337 in Orlando
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,921 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 337 in Orlando
660 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#196 of 337 in Orlando
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental MovieLand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental MovieLand

Property: Monumental MovieLand
Address: 6233 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8211
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monumental MovieLand 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monumental MovieLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Movieland Orlando
Monumental Movieland Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Movieland Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing