We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location on Lynx bus route.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monumental MovieLand
Ranked #243 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The first room we were given smelled nasty and there was no key for the safe. We asked to be moved, and they obliged. 2nd room much better. $85 deposit on safe key, and bed linen very thin. Just barely acceptable for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

It is near everything by car and by walking
You will find plenty of restaurants and the trolley goes really near
This hotel is just perfect, you can also have breakfast buffet for just 4,99 within restaurant right next door
Mom and I loved it :)

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Didibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just got back from a weeklong stay, the hotel is older but well taken care of. Very quiet and close to universal. Hotel staff, especially Jose was friendly. No real complaints whatsoever, will gladly stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

If I could rate this any lower I would. This is a HORRIBLE hotel. Everything is outdated, carpet is ugly and smells in the room. The room had a wet dank smell. Bathroom is outdated. Just HORRIBLE.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseRed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I, like many others, read reviews of this hotel prior to visiting. We had stayed here when it was Best Western Movieland all those years ago so were worried when the reviews weren't very good and wondered what we had got ourselves in for. How wrong can people be? Absolutely loved staying here. Would 100% recommend it to everyone and will end up probably staying there again when we return. From the minute we checked in, to the minute we checked out absolutely no problem whatsoever. Lovely staff, always said hello & goodbye & were always happy to help whenever there was a problem. Hotel was clean & the rooms were comfortable. Considering that we were never in our hotel, we weren't expecting the Beverley Hills Hotel. The room was cleaned daily and as we were staying for three weeks, it got cleaned nearly every day. Perfect location, close to everything on I-Drive & perfect for a nice walk to Universal. The shuttle service to the Disney parks was excellent, our driver was brilliant and was well worthy of our $5 tip he received from us nearly every day for the first week and a bit when we visited Disney. The only downside and it's very slight is during the second week of our stay, the Wi-Fi went down & you could only get it whenever you sat down at reception. Wasn't too big of a deal as I wasn't on holiday to spend my entire time surfing the web or checking facebook or twitter but it was good for coming back in at night and unwinding for a while. The pool was lovely and quiet the times we visited as most people in the hotel were at the theme parks at the weekend and we avoided them then. The Black Angus restaurant next door is nice, we only had breakfast there once and it was disappointing. Adding a service charge to your bill when all they did was bring you two drinks to your table and they didn't even get that right. We went to iHop along the road the first week before going to the Ponderosa up the road for the duration of our holiday. Excellent breakfasts and definitely better value for money. Absolutely no complaints from the five of us about our hotel during our stay. The air conditioning system made the loudest noise ever during the night but we managed to sort it so that it was quiet and wouldn't wake us up. Handy that there is a Walgreen's only a 5 minute walk along the road and it was 24 hours so if you were hungry after returning from the theme parks you could get stuff from there and keep it in your fridge freezer in your room. Also a KFC next door. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Average hotel. The spacious rooms look a little outdated. There's a weird system in which you can only book a twin or a king size bed: just a double doesn't exist. The pool was great and very big, but the staff wasn't very friendly nor helpful. Location is great for Universal Studios: this is a walk of 15 minutes!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mimivvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We traveled to Orlando from Ohio and stayed here to go to Disneyworld. We booked the hotel and payed online. We got to the hotel around 1130 am and were told we had reservations, but couldn't check in until 400 pm. We told them we had driven 16 hours and just wanted to shower and rest before going out, and asked if the rooms had been cleaned if we could check in early. Customer service was awful, They wouldn't even check to see if they were ready or not; they just said it's their policy that you can't check in until 400 pm. If we hadn't already paid we would have left and gone somewhere else. We had to a 2 children aged 8 and 9, a 2 year old, and a 6 month old, our elderly grandmother, and 3 adults and had to stay out around town and find stuff to do for hours! Once we were finally able to check into our rooms we found the beds were tiny. You can't fit 2 adults on one bed unless they are both small. We had to order a roll out bed for my husband to sleep on, which of course they charged extra for. The beds were also very uncomfortable. You could feel every spring poking through the mattress. There was yelling and banging doors half the night. The only good thing about staying here was the restaurant next door. Because of it's location this hotel might be ok for younger groups looking to go out at night around town, but if you actually want a comfortable hotel go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#291 of 340 in Orlando
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#199 of 340 in Orlando
426 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#292 of 340 in Orlando
1,539 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#222 of 340 in Orlando
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental MovieLand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental MovieLand

Address: 6233 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $48 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monumental MovieLand 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monumental MovieLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Movieland Orlando
Monumental Movieland Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Movieland Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing