We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #73 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What an awesome place! From the moment we arrived, to our departure, we truly enjoyed this resort! The grounds were immaculate, rooms very clean, very spacious and the resort staff were above any we have ever experienced. I had an issue with lack of open computers to print our boarding passes, needless to say, the front desk took complete control of my situation and I was out of there in no time! The kids loved the lazy river and the activities guided for them! Location was very close to all of our planned activities....I give this resort an "excellent" and we will return....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank love2cavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the JW Marriott in May 2013 for six nights. I met my family there and the six of us shared three rooms. The hotel property was beautiful, and the staff were obviously well trained. They made every effort to accommodate some special arrangements we needed. The two double rooms we booked were comfortable enough for two large grown men to share without getting in each others way. I would have preferred queen size beds to the full sized ones that were available, but I am used to having a king size to myself at home.

My favorite feature of the hotel was the large pool area that included a lazy river that wound its way through the beautiful tropical landscaping. We were at the pool every evening when the weather permitted and had it mostly to ourselves. It was very relaxing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando, but I think it would be best for those attending conventions at the adjoining convention center. I think families and leisure travelers might want to stay somewhere closer to Downtown Disney or areas of Orlando with a better density of nightlife and restaurants. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, but it did seem a bit like you were on an island.

Room Tip: You might inquire about an upgrade to a suite. My brother and his wife were offered a free upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlawn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and had an amazing time. Our room was very spacious and clean. We had a full view of the pool, lake and golf course from our room (we were on the 21 floor). Loved the separate shower and tub. The check in staff was extremely friendly and even valet calls you by your name, its those little things that add up to make for a lasting impression. My husband and I opted for the romance package and it was indeed romantic, when we came back from dinner, they had rose petals on the floor and a heart made out of the petals on our bed with chocolate covered strawberries. We had a great relaxing time. I highly recommend this hotel. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlaRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a business function that included use of the banquet dining, conference rooms, restaurant dining, lobby lounge, pool, fitness center, and golf. Every bit of it was outstanding, and the staff throughout the property was among the friendliest I have ever encountered. My only complaint was that I wanted a room with a king bed but I got two doubles. Unfortunately, the hotel was busy and no king beds were available at the time, but the desk staff was friendly and tried to offer me a larger room (but still 2 double beds).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John48162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second stay in the JW Marriott Grande Lakes for a weekend getaway. Every touch point is polished and welcoming. Unlike some other Marriott properties that cater to business meetings (e.g. Orlando World Center) we never felt like business guests had priority over us. We love this hotel and would go back without hesitation.

Our room was very clean and well appointed. When was the last time you saw a separate bathtub and shower in a hotel? Yeah, I thought not. This hotel has 'em. They could use a few more power outlets for the smorgasbord of chargers everyone has nowadays, but that's a minor quibble.

The restaurant on the ground level has the best breakfast buffet I've ever had (which is a lot). It's worth every penny.

The pool area is large, and while we didn't go for the lazy river the layout and landscaping makes it seems smaller and more private (in a good way). There's a great walking path that connects the JW Marriott to the adjoining Ritz Carlton.

We're looking for an excuse to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the best resort in the world!
We come on stay-cations because we love it so much! The staff are the best people on earth, they are so family friendly it has become our 2nd home. They have the best lazy river & pool area, great cuisine & amenities...A+ for luxury too, they got it going on!!!!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank orangeugreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is part of the Grande Lakes resort also housing the Ritz Carlton. Having both hotels on one property makes this the most comprehensive non-Disney property in Orlando.

The hotel has a lazy river (so fun!), and a family friendly brunch buffet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MCOTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#56 of 340 in Orlando
5,476 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,225 reviews
7.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $237 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury experience at JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in Orlando, Florida, which sits in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing