We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando Redeemed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #56 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Orlando Redeemed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The JW was an awesome resort. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised because other trips to Orlando haven't been as nice. The backdrop is a wildlife area with a scenic golf course. The pool, SPA, tennis, and golf was great. The JW shares facilities / amenities with the Ritz, so much of the staff we dealt with was Ritz-Carton staff and they were great.

This was a slow week in Orlando, so the hotel wasn't real busy (which always makes a stay more enjoyable) and we didn't go to Disney on this trip. However, I hope I never have to stay at a Disney resort ever again. This place would bring me back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    736
    222
    84
    55
See reviews for
979
438
68
832
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this property. Wow! Everything from the lobby to the well appointed rooms was great. The staff was friendly, the grounds are beautiful, and the lazy river and pool are very impressive. This property is definitely on our list as one of the top hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed a few nights here at the JW for a golf getaway. We are loyal to the Ritz Carlton / Marriott brand and were blown away with this JW.

From the moment you check in to the moment you leave the staff was never less than 110% professional, cautious, and extremely eager to please.

The Hotel is immaculate in every sense of the work, from the lobby to the front door of your room. Room were extremely clean and stocked with complimentary water. The beds were as comfortable as could, we had a great nights sleep. We ate onsite and the food was great, and the service was even better. Every waiter at every meal was prompt and eager to ensure our meal was 100% to our liking.

The pool is what closes the deal here. Its amazing. There are several pools that are joined together by a lazy river with waterfalls that surround the entire area. Beautiful, and great for kids.

We've stayed at several Ritz Carltons, and this JW does all the small things right, and goes above and beyond to ensure your stay feels 5 Star. This is a 5 Star property. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 5 STAR treatment, feels like a RITZ Carlton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve-Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

JW never seems to disappoint. Very clean and friendly staff. The best thing about JW's is the consistency. We have stayed at some shady places in Orlando but I highly recommend JW if staying in area. Their security is professional and makes you feel safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioManiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

for this beautiful resort. Silver Elite status gave us a 10th floor room with balcony upgrade overlooking the lush pool area and golf course. Superb Bess checked us in. She also offered us either 500 points or free self parking which is normally $18 per day. We did not bring our computer as Internet access would have been an additional $9.95 per day. We were on business. We had dinner at Citron. We also used the walkway between this resort and the Ritz Carlton to enjoy the landscaping and well appointed environment. All four restaurants between these two properties were very expensive but that is to be expected at this level of resort. Complimentary H20 in our room awaited us. Bedding was wonderful. Bathroom was "ginormous" with exceptional amenities. They would even have done a turndown service but we met housekeeping at the door to accept our chocolates and next day weather forecast. We did receive the AARP rate which helped make this property more affordable. Far from the maddening tourist attractions and a welcome respite even though this was a business trip.

Room Tip: Be a member of the Marriott Rewards program......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our new favorite weekend getaway, when you want no theme parks, and just an escape. The property is terrific and the staff is the freindliest and most helpful of any in Orlando. On site eateries and poolside drinks are expensive, but that's to be expected. Rooms are wonderful with very comfy beds. We had a 24th floor room with spectacular view. We'll be back next year! The lazy river pool is top notch. If you can, early Sept after Labor day (we went the weekend after Labor Day) is very uncrowded. Plenty of lounge chairs free poolside, Room rates are the lowest of the year. We scored a flash sale on bookit.com, roon rate of $146 + taxes = $165.

Room Tip: Choose a high up room and enjoy the view from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One Of the nicest hotels in Orlando A Must stay if your in the Orlando Area alittle pricey but worth every penny. Service was excellent and staff were terrific and helpful, Close to everything including Disney...

Room Tip: Any of there rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
7.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#40 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#32 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#52 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,454 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#14 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury hotel experience at the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Onsite dining options, including fine Italian cuisine at Primo and fresh sushi at the Sushi Bar, are sure to please every palate. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to SeaWorld, Walt Disney World, and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing