We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How could this not be ranked #1?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #72 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can't begin to say how pleased I was with this resort. The pictures speak for themselves and yes everything IS that beautiful. The grounds are kept so pristine, which is rare with a property this huge. Everything was clean, down to the self-parking. The staff is so over-accommodating. Upon our arrival, my 5 year old told the valet it was his birthday. On our way up to our room, the valet was talking to my son about his favorite things. A few hours later, the valet returns to our room and AFTER he had gotten off of work, he went to the grocery store, (not the gift shop in the hotel), and brought him his favorite kind of cookies. This made my son's day, and in turn, made my day. What else can I say? The rooms are immaculate, the beds are heavenly, and the grounds are very lavish. Two hot tubs, countless heated pools and a gorgeous lazy river...you're not getting crowded here if you wanted to be. I was shocked to find this kind of quality resort in Orlando. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you get a room overlooking the pools, you can see all the neat things from the surrounding theme...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenSprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,217)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz for half of the week and moved to JW Marriott for the second half for a conference based on room availability. Both were very clean and comfortable. They share the same amenities so you can walk from one end to the other easily. A lot of great dining choices, and just a great location for a work conference. I would stay at either again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aWANana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We may have been out of our league. What a palace. The hotel was grand and the rooms spotless and very elegant. We walked over to the Ritz Carlton to compare and the JW was preferred. The grounds are beautiful. Royalty could stay here. And the service was beyond compare.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed her for business and everything was just as advertised. The Marriott beds are the best ! The golf course is first class. You will even have a chance to see a alligator while playing. I would recommend playing with a caddie as it will enhance the playing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIVERYETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First let me say I only stay at Marriott hotels unless it is not an option.....This was the first Marriott out of hundreds where I was not greeted in the "Marriott" way. The clerk wasn't rude, but she was not nice nor pleasant. I did notify management and I trust the issue was addressed. With that said, this is a GREAT hotel. Our room was fairly small but was very clean and the bathroom was spacious. Room service is great; we didn't get to the outside pool because of rain. We were in Orlando to visit Disney World which is only about 10 minutes away. Because this is a JW, you aren't going to get the crowds that are typical in Orlando hotels during spring break. The hotel is beautiful- the breakfast buffet was excellent! Be sure to have them explain parking upon arrival. Other than the one unimpressive staff, the rest of the staff provided excellent customer service. This hotel is pricey but worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a beautiful property and centrally located to all the amusement parks and schools. They offer both self-parking and valet parking. The pool area is wonderful, with an amazing lazy river. The lounge is very nice and serves sushi and some appetizers, but it is always very busy since there are a lot of conventions. The rooms were very nice and most importantly, they were clean!. The fitness center is shared with the Ritz Carlton property and opened at 5:00 a.m. It was clean and offered a variety of machines. Definitely a property worth visiting while in Orlando!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flalove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is not your typical hotel, this hotel is breathtaking. Rooms are very spacious and lavish. The pool area is enough to keep you busy your entire trip. No need to go to another water park. If you want to relax and sun, hit the hottubs in grotto area or just swim and play. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
7.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $209 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury hotel experience at the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Onsite dining options, including fine Italian cuisine at Primo and fresh sushi at the Sushi Bar, are sure to please every palate. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to SeaWorld, Walt Disney World, and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing