We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,546)
Filter reviews
6,546 results
Traveler rating
2,157
1,749
936
646
1,058
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,157
1,749
936
646
1,058
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smokehouse grill paddle boats mini golf full kitchen lake view bedroom villa washer and dryer great resort recommend this resort sea world universal studios international drive family vacation orlando area disney world pools walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 6,546 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a delay in check in as we were told our 3 bedroom was awaiting a final housekeeping inspection. Once in our room we found footprints in the bathtub and hair between the sheets. The AC in the unit would cool the space below 80* during the day or 75* at night, we called maintenance and they told us its "hot" in FL and the AC was working the best it could. We shopped for our weekly groceries and put them away to fund the fridge didnt work, it took until 10:30 at night for them to come replace the fridge (because maintenance was busy) as I had called about the issue at check in. The next morning the new fridge had never cooled and they brought in another fridge. It was a fight to finally have them send the maintenance supervisor to get help. Once he came he assisted us in filing a claim to get reimbursed for the loss of food. Then the resort only gave us cash and wouldn't give a receipt showing we had a claim.
The pool was very dirty with lots of hair in it (we understand cloudy from a large bathing load) but you couldn't swim without your arms being covered in hair. We went to a pool farther from our unit and it was slightly cleaner however the light fixtures were disconnected and floating in the water. The staff was overall generally rude. We had a reservation for 7 nights and checked out after 2. We will never return to this resort.

(I have sent a letter by mail to corporate with no response)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Heather,
We offer our sincere apologies that your stay at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa was so disappointing that you left earlier than expected. It truly concerns us that our property and room accommodations was not acceptable and affected your overall stay. Our objective is to provide all our guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable, but it is clear that we failed to accomplish this during your stay with us. We do regret any inconvenience you may have endured and will be forwarding your feedback to management in order to make improvements for a more pleasurable stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was great. Perfect in so many ways.love drafts And the bartender lex outstanding! Clean, everybody friendly, Great location and so much fun. Plan your vacation now! Location truly has everything.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank clover3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Clover,

Thank you for sharing your great review of our restaurant. We work extensively to serve the most delicious meals in an exciting environment, and we are thrilled to see our efforts pay off on your recent visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Regards,
Kai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Thank you so much Irina Zorc for your great service! You definitely made our visit memorable! We'd love to come back!!
My wife and I had a few drinks which were delicious and made some great friends. Thank you again for the great experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cesar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Cesar, thank you for choosing to be our guest! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

My family owns a time-share- at Westgate -Mistake #1- (Timeshares sound good but ultimately they are money pits)
We went for our week from 8/23-8/30 and we were treated very poorly. The air in one of the 3 bedrooms was not working properly and initially they sent a tech to fix it but it was 9pm at night and he realized they needed to take the whole unit apart. They offered to move that one unit which was fine, the issue came when they moved us 3 buildings over which was surprising because there were very few people at the resort bc school had started. When we called and spoke to 3 different "managers" they said they had availability in the same building, but since the 1 bedroom was an issue they didn't want to give us the 2 bedroom in the same building unless we paid to upgrade. Did I mention that when we moved to other building into the 1 Bedroom there was hair in the shower and the sheets were dirty, so we had to make another round of phone calls. So in my opinion Westgate is an awful investment and they also have very poor customer service. We plan to rid ourselves of this nightmare investment as soon as possible

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOYE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Joye, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We offer our sincere apologies regarding the incidents you have mentioned and the frustration this caused you and your family. As our valued guest, you deserve a room that has been perfectly prepared for your arrival down to the very last detail. Please know that we never intend to inconvenience you in any way, shape, or form. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

I love westgate so much I always have a good time there .. we go 3 to 4 times a year because my family love so much west gate resort we are planning to go to the one in Tennessee at the end of the year
In general they offer a lot of activities ,a theater a lot of pools , activities on the pools also they hacer restaurants on site, coffee shop on site ,etc .. in general is our favorite hotel brand .. rooms are really clean very spacious good for families

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank yanay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We love to hear that you appreciated our family friendly resort activities, resort amenities, convenient shops, and our delicious restaurants.We will do everything in our power to make certain every single visit is equally delightful and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews