We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,972)
Filter reviews
5,972 results
Traveler rating
1,998
1,636
854
584
900
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,998
1,636
854
584
900
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryerrecommend this resortnice resortsea worlduniversal studiosinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areadisney worldpools
Filter
Updating list...
2,910 - 2,915 of 5,972 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is a resort that will satisfy most travellers irrespective of expectations, past experiences and tastes. This is a large resort that has multiple accommodation blocks positioned around a small lake and as such is self contained providing safety and seclusion away from the bustling International drive but so close that you can be in the thick of all the Florida attractions within minutes.
The accommodation comes in all varieties to suit the needs of all travellers from couples to large families, from rooms to suites all comfortably appointed and all positioned with commanding views of the lake. The quality of the rooms/suites can vary considerably with the older blocks requiring some updating and renovation but the price reflects this accordingly but on the whole if you bear in mind the main purpose of most visitors is to be out all day long enjoying the attractions then you only need a clean and comfortable bed at the end of the day and this couples then fits the bill.
The complex also boasts, swimming pools, restaurant, grocery store, gymnasium, massage and beauty parlour etc etc. All the things you would hope for and expect from a resort of this nature.
So if you want an all round quality, clean and safe place to stay that is whith in easy reach of all the attractions with the added bonus of providing good amenities within the gated compound then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to locate a room that has been recently upgraded and with views of the lake facing west, that way you will benefit from the setting sun which is beautiful over the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your vacation at our resort. We could not have written about our resort any better than you have, and everything was positive and describes our resort very well. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. On behalf of the entire Westgate Resorts team, thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We look forward to having you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This resort was very nice. The amenities are very convenient. However, there were only a couple issues I had with this resort. House keeping are pretty lazy. Out of the three full days we were there they only made beds one day. And didn't straighten at all. The second day they totally didn't clean it at all. The second thing that was neglected are the carpets. They are so dirty they are repulsive. Just because they are dark doesn't mean they shouldn't clean them at all. To give you a clear picture; my two year old had black dirt on his feet when he pulled off his socks and ran around bare foot for an hour. That's ridiculous. (This has been brought to their attention.)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devezin9984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were very pleased to read you found the resort very nice with all the right amenities to have a great time. Your issues with the housekeeping of your villa should not have happened and will be reviewed with our Housekeeping Team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention it will be addressed,and we apologize for the poor service. We appreciate you choosing Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa for your vacation destination when visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Westgate Lakes during spring break last week. The resort was very large and extremely busy. On the plus side, the 3 bedroom unit was spacious and had what we needed to be comfortable including a blender, a washer and dryer and dishwasher. Loved having three bathrooms! It was clean and linens were changed midweek. The unit had a large screened in porch that had a table and chairs and chaise. The beds were comfortable. On the down side: the parking lots were very crowded, the hot tubs were lukewarm and overly crowded with little kids, The resort is lacking in walkable pathways and sidewalks. The garbage collection area for our building was right across from our unit entrance door so that was not ideal. Grills for cookouts are few and far between. Luckily we had a first floor unit that was convenient. Internet access was available but cumbersome. The resort had many pools to choose from which the kids enjoyed. Overall experience was what I expected for the price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We appreciate your comments on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were very pleased to read you found your three bedroom villa spacious with all the comforts of home. In addition which is always important is how you feel about our beds so we were happy you found them comfortable. Due the time of year all of Orlando was busy and we had many visitors which created crowed parking areas and a busy resort. We were happy to know your children had a good time as well. Thank you for your feedback we look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband I and the kids stayed over spring break and we fell in love. I work for vacation travel clubs and we stay at different resorts all around the us, but this by far was one of our favorite! The staff was extremely nice the grounds very well kept, activities, amenities .. Late check out !! I will definitely be telling owners about this property and returning soon myself !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimsvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your “amazing” review of your vacation at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were extremely pleased to read you and your family enjoyed yourselves while vacationing with us. Our team members take great pride in maintaining the property and providing great service to our guests. Your comments will be shared with our team so they are aware of your feedback. Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Westgate Lake Resorts in Florida. We had reserved a studio with a kitchenette and a patio. When we arrived there, they were completely full, so we only got a regular room with 2 double beds and no patio. The "kitchenette" was nothing more than a kitchen cabinet with dishes and silverware, and a toaster and microwave.

Our room and the neighboring room shared a washer/dryer in the common foyer. The neighbor ran the washer from 1 a.m. - 6 a.m. the first night we were there. The front desk said they couldn't do anything.

Because of the volume of the tourists, hot water was a perpetual problem. On more than one occasion we had to shower in cold water.

Parking was a nightmare. This "resort" is like a mini-town. Guests staying here are not assigned parking spots near their rooms. If we didn't get in before 6:30 p.m. there was no parking.

The hotel boasts 7 pools and poolside bars. On the day we chose to go to the pool, the bars were closed ... no clear reason why!

If you are looking for a place to stay so that you can easily get in and out and visit around Orlando, this place is a little cumbersome.

They do have shuttles running to Universal and other attractions, but they have to be reserved in advance, which makes it quite useless. I expected that they would have shuttles running every 15 mins to half hour.

I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa this past March. We offer a variety of villa types, from studios to four bedroom villas. The studio you reserved does not have a full kitchen. However, all our other villas do have this option for the preparation of full meals. We are a large destination resort and we offer many activities and a great location to all the theme parks, dining in the area and shopping. We are sorry you did not enjoy your four night visit, we are a large resort and perhaps our resort is not what you were seeking. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. However, our goal is to provide a great vacation experience with good value. Once again, thank you for sharing your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews