We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bunch of Thieves!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Ranked #202 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bunch of Thieves!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The rooms/pools/grounds/etc. were very nice and clean. HOWEVER they overcharged my c.c. and tried ripping me off. I spent A LOT of my vacation time trying to fix this with the office personal and even though they said it was all taken care of.....when i got my statement ALL the unathorized charges were on there and they would NOT take them off. They said they had no record of me disputing these charges and I was liable. My c.c. company had to dispute the charges and they were finally dropped. The resort would NOT have dropped them had it not been for my c.c. DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE HEADACHE!!!! Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Luv2Travel42339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were happy to read you felt your accommodations and the resort was clean and met your expectations. If there was any confusion regarding any charges on your credit card please accept our apologies. It is definitely not our intention to over charge any person who stays at our resort. Rest assured we take our guest comments very seriously and this will be reviewed. Please feel free to call us at the resort at any time so we can clear up any confusion and/or unauthorized charges. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,825
    1,499
    770
    539
    786
See reviews for
2,869
1,054
70
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had an amazing time at this resort. There were a few minor issues upon check-in with our room. But they more than made it up to us by moving us to a larger room at no additional cost. Everyone there was so pleasant and eager to make sure we had a great stay! My family and I plan on staying there from now on for every event we go to Orlando for!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It was a pleasure to know you had a "Wonderful Stay" while vacationing at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We were very happy to read we exceeded your expectations and you found our team members pleasant and eager to assist you upon arrival. Our goal is to provide a great vacation experience at a good value and to know we accomplished this is very gratifying. We are thankful you have selected Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa as your location of choice when visiting Orlando and look forward to many future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Westgate Lakes is a beautiful resort. My family had an awesome time. There are several pools and lots of activities on the grounds. We rented the one bedroom villa and it was very spacious, clean and elegant. Everything, (such as pots, silverware, glasses and plates, etc.) that we needed to prepare meals were in the room. My sister rented the studio and the space was amazing. There were several games for the children hosted at pool side. The resort grounds were kept exceptionally groomed and clean. The staff was very nice. My daughter even won a T-shirt at one of the pool side games. What topped it off, upon check in, a box of freshly made chocolate chips cookies were given to guests. I would recommend this property to all and will definitely stay at Westgate Lakes again and again.

Room Tip: The studio rooms were located toward the back of the property. The view was beautiful, sitting in v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We were so happy to read you had an “awesome” vacation while staying at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Our villas are all very spacious and range from a one bedroom to a four bedroom with all the comforts of home such as full kitchens. As you found our Activities Team creates many programs for kids of all ages to enjoy when vacationing and if nothing else you can enjoy one of our seven pools. We were happy to read your daughter won a prize at our pool party and enjoyed herself. Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa for your Orlando vacation. We appreciate your great recommendations and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The rooms were perfect and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and for my second stay here it was just as good as the first! We stayed for 5 days, and all the events on Westgate grounds were well organized and actually very fun! I really have enjoyed both my vacations here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insomniaticchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. With all the hotels and resorts there are to choose from in Orlando, it is great to know you found our resort perfect. Our team members work hard to provide good friendly service and activities for all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your five days with us and each time you have found the resort to be exactly what you expected. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to a future visit so we can exceed your expectations once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

great place to stay. I will come back. The resort is very close to all atraccions. Great service. neat and clean. perfect family vacation. We have everything we need in our room, nice jacuzzi, lots of towels, close to the pools,, and the Rodeo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puchunga05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were very happy to read you enjoyed your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Our resort is in a great location when planning a vacation to visit any of the Disney parks, or all of the other theme parks in Orlando. Everyone finds our location makes getting to any of the parks very easy. We were very happy to read you felt your accommodations were perfect and our team provided the type of service you would expect. Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you return so we can exceed your expectation once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you want to throw your money away, just deal with Westgate Resorts, They will take your money for a vacation, then when you finally try to make reservations to use it, they will slap addittional fees ontop of it.... I bought a 7 night package for $795.00, want to book that week in Vegas and now they want a addition $400. I would highly suggest you look elsewhere for a more honest and customer friendly resort

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We apologize for any confusion regarding your vacation package however as in any package there are certain restrictions. If you wished to visit another resort there would be additional fees involved and by no means do we conceal this. As we state there are certain stipulations you must abide by and we certainly do not want to confuse our guests. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I loved it. The service was great , the room was very clean and employee when on and beyond. Located close to everything. You don't have even leave the resort to have a good time because it has everything there that you can make your vacation perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elssie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We were so happy to read you loved your stay at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It was our pleasure to provide you with the great service and clean accommodations. We offer so many amenities and activities for our guests to take advantage of, there are times when our guests’ never have to leave to enjoy themselves. Thank you for selecting our resort for your vacation destination and we look forward to having you visit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.9 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing