We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$267
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,967)
Filter reviews
5,967 results
Traveler rating
1,998
1,632
853
584
900
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,998
1,632
853
584
900
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryerrecommend this resortnice resortsea worlduniversal studiosinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areadisney worldpools
Filter
Updating list...
3,186 - 3,191 of 5,967 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

3 bedroom Condo was so clean and roomy. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The main pool has entertainment with a DJ and poolside bar, which we all loved so much we spent 2 entire days doing just that. We all hated to leave. I had other family in other rooms and loved it as well. Next time though, we will skip the Magic Kingdom as it was so expensive especially for drinks and food. To me, it was nothing more than an amusement park and we barely saw any of the characters. I would def return to Westgate Lakes and Spas!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaT350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your comments of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are so happy that your three bedroom condo met your family’s needs. We offer pool side entertainment through out the week to create a fun, party atmosphere for everyone. It is great to know that you will definitely return to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visit Orlando several times each year and usually stay at Westgate because it is such a good value. I don't know of anyplace else in the area where you can get a room with a screened balcony overlooking a beautiful lake for less than $100/night. The rooms are not as new as some other more expensive hotels/condos; but they are clean and spacious and very conveniently located. The only downside is that they want to force you into the timeshare sales pitch when you check in. You can walk past this and avoid it, but they make you feel a little bit uncomfortable when you do.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Your review and feedback about your stay at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is appreciated. We feel that not only do we have a great location to all the theme parks, dinning and shopping, but we provide one of the best values in all of Orlando. With all the choices our guests have to select from, we have to provide great service and accommodations. We take pride in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa for your family vacations.
We appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Went here for a "get away" to use up the time share before it expired. Check in was okay we arrived a bit early since we read about the lines.

Then on to the next stop, we were offered the full breakfast, until the sales person back peddled when she found out our Significant Others were not traveling with us, then she revoked the free breakfast, since we could not sign up for "another" time share. (I was appalled at this customer service).

When we arrived to our room, the keys did not work. (We were not offered to be "shown" to our room we figured because we were not doing the tour.) It was very hot out and we had to call several numbers to finally get someone to come and help us. The workers around just ignored us. They brought the key computer with them and fixed the issue and the security men were very kind and professional, after realizing I was pregnant even brought our luggage through the doors for us too.
The room was very clean and spacious.
The pools were very nice and clean - it would have been nice to have a few free standing umbrellas. There were only ones attached to the tables. There were multiple pools and one played music and 2 had snack bars. There were a few that said they had snack bars on the map including the one closest to us, but they were not open. The owner bbq just took over one of the pools so be aware when those are so you can avoid them.

Staff was hit and miss, I was cut off several times while driving by the little golf carts at night. Other staff would be very friendly. The lobby staff was hit and miss as well as far as friendliness.

Close location to drive to Disney if you wish. A lot of restaurants around the area, mostly chains.

Check out was a mess, we called for express check out and waited on the phone for over 40 min. We ended up just driving up to the lobby and checked out in less than 3 min.
Nothing to say an amazing place just a good timeshare place that you could take a family that is cheap and close to Disney.

Room Tip: Ask to see a map and avoid the main road, you can usually pick your room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your vacation. We were happy to know your check in when well and our Security Team responded in a professional manner. Our Housekeeping Team works very hard to keep our resort and villas clean and well-maintained. Yes, we are located close to all the popular Central Florida attractions including the Disney parks and Universal Resort Orlando. We do apologize for the delays at check out and will work with our staff so we can prevent this from happening again. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice property. Alot you can do, if you want too! But, it was just good too wake up and know you don't have to do anything! Loved the sunsets over the lake. I Paddle boated but didn't get a chance to fish. Got there and they said wifi was free! I was excited because at the vegas resort you pay. Problem was I didn't take my computer. I guess it was time to relax and chill! One problem is when you say BBQ for the owners, I expect BBQ not sloppy joe over nachos. ALL IN ALL, it was a good week! Oh and another thing, expect to pay at least $48-$50 from the airport.It would have been better to rent a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COOPDALOOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We are very happy to know you had a relaxing week while staying at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We offer a variety of amenities and recreational activities for our guests and owners. Our mission is to provide a quality vacation experience regardless of what your agenda is and it sounds like we succeeded. On behalf of the entire team thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa and we hope you come back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We waited for 1.5 hours to check in while other employees stood around, rooms need updating desperately, you are treated like a second class citizen. People are not very nice, especially if you have a problem. Don't walk, run!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Westgate Lakes Team at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your review of your vacation with us last November. We apologize if you felt getting into your villa took longer than you had anticipated. Our Front Office team will do everything possible to grant an early check however due to the amount of business levels we may not be able to provide an early check in. Thank you again and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews