We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Palace Resort
Ranked #182 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Orlando”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great location, right in the middle of pretty much everything you'd want to visit. Clean rooms. Good privacy for 2 couples (each with own bedroom and bathroom). Nice kitchen Beautiful view (we were on the 15th floor looking over the little lake). Only real problem was our Wifi. It was overly expensive and then the signal was so weak in our rooms that the VPN constantly dropped my connection. Needed to do a little business after a day of playing and couldn't. Regular websites would also lockup or stop transferring data. Even EMAILs were hard to receive or send. And a minor thing, in the living room, only 3 could sit on the couch. A fourth padded seat would have been nice. Bar stools just didn't cut it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed so many things about Westgate Palace! We appreciate your review, thanks for sharing your story. We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. But we also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests can enjoy. It’s great you took part, we love it! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    504
    188
    136
    160
See reviews for
1,105
109
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our family of 5 decided to visit Universal Studios and Sea World during Spring break instead of the usual vacation to Disney. We choose this place since my twins would have their own room and my daughter would get the sofa bed. We liked the fact that they had their own bathroom. Room was great. Enjoyed the laundry facilities in the room and the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. The location of the Resort was 3 minutes to Universal Studios and a 15 minute walk to Wet n Wild. Traffic on Internation Drive is horrific in the evenings so we tried to avoid this road at all cost. I was a little hesitant about booking a time share hotel but we were never asked to attend a time share meeting. (thank godness). I was also hesitant about not paying for room cleaning but a person did come to the room every day to provide towels and toiletries. Pool Bar was a plus and the kids loved the fact that they could rent basketballs, volleyballs and ping pong paddles to use at the resort. Overall the hotel is a great place for the price.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor overlooking the pool. Great view of Wet n Wild from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelabill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit. As you discovered, our resort is in the perfect location to Universal Studios. Our partnership with Universal allows our guest to enjoy the parks while we provide the accommodations. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clean rooms, staff was good everything was fine, nothing special. A good deal. The master bedroom is really tight and there are no closets. So if you have a lot of clothes or staying for a while this can be a problem. In the master the sink is in the bedroom behind the door, this is very awkward and hard to use. There is a tub that served little or no purpose, and the shower was literally two feet by two feet so if you are large forget about even showering in there. The other room however, with two twin beds had a large bathroom and lots of room, still little storage space. The living room consist of a couch, a coffee table and a tv. A rather small tv actually, but who's on vacation to watch tv? The kitchen is great and had everything we could possible need. So for a family on a budget it's great. The Ritz it aint!

Room Tip: If your a family on a budget this is a great place. It is clean and well prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your vacation to the Westgate Palace. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodations and found it spacious with all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for staying at the Westgate Palace. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The room layout couldn't be better for a family, particularly one with different sleep schedules. The room, complete with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living area (kitchen and living room combined) and the heated pool made this a rating of 4.

We had a few things we didn't like:
- We got there late due to a late flight, They swiped my card for prepayment and THEN told me they didn't have a room for us. They eventually 'found' one, but that was handled poorly.
- We asked the maid to come back later at 10:00 am, and she noted that we said we didn't want service that day.
- Wireless internet is $10/day/device. That is over the top.
- We called to get a question answered and the phone rang and rang and nobody picked up
- The TVs were all square tube TVs. Yup, that old..

Again, we still gave this 4 stars and would stay again because of the layout of the room. Really tough to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we now have to offer.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Westage is located within walking distance to International Drive, and only about an 8 minute drive to universal studios/Islands of adventure, which makes the location pretty ideal if you are going to those parks, however, the free shuttle they advertise on the website does not go to the parks at set time intervals; you need to reserve the shuttle service in person at the front desk, which is not very convenient, especially if you are playing any park visits by ear, we didn't use the shuttle at all for this reason during our visit and found it necessary pay for a rental car. There is no hot tub at the pool area. The suites are spacious and have separate bedrooms and a pull out in the living room.The pool stays open until 10:00, but never asked us to leave when we were ther until 11:00. It easily sleeps 6 people.Check in was not very quick, There were only two people working at check-in and there was a bit of a wait. staff was friendly and helpful. A round the clock shuttle to parks (say every hour for example) , and a hot tub would make this place ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer suites and a lower level floor if you have older kids using the pool a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgirl3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your vacation experience about Westgate Palace with us. Your ideas will be shared as a group and evaluated in order to serve you better in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back on your next vacation to Orlando, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is amazing. The view is beautiful and the rooms are clean. The beds are so comfortable!! It is very hard to find a comfortable bed at a hotel but this bed is very comfortable! The only problem is the parking. After a certain time the parking lot is full and you have to park across the street and walk back to your room. Not safe.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChellJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your vacation experience about Westgate Palace with us. Our goal is to provide a quality vacation at a great value and knowing we succeeded was our pleasure.We have security officers patrolling our guests and their vehicles on our overflow parking spot. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great value and great experience for our family of 6. I will definitely stay again. I read many bad reviews regarding the time share 'breakfast.' After our quick check in, I was sent to the welcome center where they invite you to the free breakfast. Having read the reviews, I quickly declined. The clerk asked why and I told him I had read the reviews and I was not interested in a time share. He was still very friendly, handed me my welcome packet and I was on my way. The room was beautiful and spacious enough for all 6 of us. We had a great view from the backside of the hotel over looking the pool and Wet & Wild. We did not use the shuttle because of the hours of operation. It would have been nice to save the $15 per day parking but we were not expecting that anyway. Overall, I have no complaints as we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We love that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Westgate Palace. We are glad you were able to enjoy both the resort amenities as well as the many fun activities in the Orlando area. We thank you for letting us know your experience with us. Please think of us as your home away from home. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Property: Westgate Palace Resort
Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing