We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Palace Resort
Ranked #184 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night before flying home...lovely place very secure,nice location 1 mile from universal and ioa'...room sleeps 6 lovely,clean and nice view of the lake and harry potter world in the distance!
will stay again if im their.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrino_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We appreciate your comments about your recent visit to the Westgate Palace. We are glad you experienced our gorgeous view of the lake and the parks. We hope you come back and experience our variety of amenities and activities. Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have visited Orlando many times over the years staying in various accommodation.As for rental properties the Westgate was excellent and far exceeded our expectations.The staff were attentive every request was dealt with efficently and politely.A bonus was the swimming pool in Janaury it was lovely and warm enabling us to use it daily.
This property is centrally situated ideal for various restaurants,Wet & Wild,Universal & International drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on your visit to Westgate Palace. We are very happy to read we exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide great service and outstanding accommodations, We strive for perfection and it was our pleasure to provide a great vacation experience to you and your family. Thank you again for rating us 5 stars, and we look forward to having your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We really had an incredible time staying at the Westgate Palace. We loved having a full kitchen which enabled us to cook our own food and hang out around the hotel after long days at the parks. The ammenities were great including a basketball court, playground and beautiful sitting area around the lake, perfect to have lunch by. We also really enjoyed being in such a spacious room with 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms. Living area in the middle was definitely a plus. It was also very clean. We also loved the location! Only about 5 minutes from Universal Studios and right around all the attractions on International Drive. Definitely a plus!
I would only recommend them get better comforters and its just a sheet and a quilt.
Overall, its an amazing hotel with friendly employees, spacious rooms and great ammenites. I would definitely go back here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honey31390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Palace. We are pleased that your stay with us was outstanding. Our resort was designed with the family in mind; fully equipped kitchens, master and guest bedrooms, living room, ample room for everyone. We pride ourselves in customer service and exceeding our guest's expectations. Your recomendations will be noted and shared with the management team in order to serve you better on your next trip. We hope to serve you agin if travel brings you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed here in the past and really liked the rooms. However, this time was a different story. The beds are hard - very hard! We were in a king room but the bed was so uncomfortable, we traded rooms with our teen hoping for better beds in the twin beds. Nope - about 3 in the morning, i went to the couch and was able to get a little sleep. At 7 I called the front desk and asked to change rooms. They quickly complied with our request. The beds in the second room were only a little better. However, I was very impressed with the customer service in getting back with us immediately and allowing my husband to check the second room then offering to move our belongings for us. So customer service gets an A+ in my book. I am a little disappointed in paying over 100 per night and sleeping (somewhat) on the couch though. Another negative is they charge for wifi, which most places offer free of charge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors facing Universal and you will see the theme park and sometimes fireworks
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We appreciate your response and recommendation about Westgate Palace. Our team members take great pride in providing great service and a clean resort to all our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wow what a great place, will definitely stay at the palace when i come back very soon... Friendly staff, huge rooms with plenty of space... Super great views of the city and wet & wild theme park over looking this beautiful lake...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodriguezfamily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and experienced our 5 star service. As you discovered, our resort is in the perfect location to Universal Studios with a spectacular view to their daily fireworks show.
We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good experience overall, except for some of the beds, that were a little bit worned out, and the staff is friendly, except for some guy at night at the front desk who is rude and not helpful at all. Other than that the location is good,minutes away from atractions, shops and restaurants.
I would definitely would stay in this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your visit and your check in was fast and easy. As you discovered, our resort is in the perfect location to Universal Studios. Our partnership with Universal allows our guests to enjoy the parks while we provide the accommodations. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were vacationing with a group of 10 and we were all comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had rooms near our family members even though the reservations were not made at the same time! We will definately go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristijenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on your visit to Westgate Palace. We are very happy to read we exceeded your expectations and you plan to return. We love having groups and go out of our way to accomodate these and even give them private floors. Our goal is to provide great service and outstanding accommodations, Keep us in mind for your next group tarvel or reunion where we hope to exceed your expectations again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing