We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #57 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great rooms, great staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2006

Just came back from a one week trip to Orlando. There was my husand, me and my 2 boys in one suite and there was plenty of room. The suites are very nicely furnished. They are large and very clean. The breakfast buffet is excellent. It consists of fresh and plentiful choices and they provide trays so you can take the breakfast back up to your room to eat in privacy (not a morning person). We never made it back to the hotel in time for the evening reception. The staff are great, especially Maddy at the front desk. Will stay at this hotel again when visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank theexpertvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    491
    118
    46
    20
See reviews for
994
229
21
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2006

We have just returned from a 2 week stay - my husband, myself and our 3 boys. Excellent place to stay, the room was very spacious with lounge area with very comfortable sofa bed. Small kitchen area was ideal for preparing snacks and drinks (very large fridge!). I was worried about there not being enough room for the 5 of us, but there was plenty - much better than a standard hotel room.

Ideally located, within easy walking distance of Wet and Wild and International Drive with its numerous places to eat etc. We used the I-Trolly service - excellent service, would highly recommend.

There is a complimentary shuttle service to Universal/IOA which was really useful and very reliable, but you need to book.

Buffet breakfast and Managers Reception meals saved us lots of dollars on food. The kids loved the outside pool and sports court. There is also a business suite with free internet access, which was a great bonus. Also a gym and small games room.

There is nothing negative I have to say about this place, everything was brilliant and we had a very relaxing stay. It is a very new, very, very clean hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile, alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2006

We stayed at Homewood Suites for our trip to Orlando in Feburary. We loved it. The size was just right for my family of 5. The breakfast buffet was very good, we didn't care for the manager's reception food. We go to Disney for our vacation every year and we will be staying at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank racefanof88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2006

Great hotel, traveling with two teens and my husband this was just perfect. Liked having the suite with kitchen and two tv's. Breakfast was good each morning and had the light dinner at the hotel twice. It's the kind of food my kids like, tacos and pasta. That saved some money for us, and I enjoyed the wine and salad. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Went to Universal park two days, that really is enough time, but enjoyed both parks. We drove to the parks, but they do have a shuttle from the hotel. The beds were great, even the pull out sofa. Only one problem was my kids said the pool was a little on the dirty side. Free internet in your room. Over all a great hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alaskamom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2006

Our family of six stayed here for 5 nights while visiting the various theme parks. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Our favorite part though was the free buffets offered. Breakfast was delicious, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit, cereals, hot waffles, pancakes, potatoes, yogurt, doughnuts, juices, etc. I didn't see any details posted on the "evening reception" before we went, so now I thought I'd post our experience. Each night has a theme, such as Mexican, Italian, or Kid's Nite. On kid's night for example, we had delicious breaded chicken breast tenderloins, a small salad bar, canned corn, tater tots, sodas, beer, and wine. We saved a TON of money feeding everyone at the hotel for free for breakfast and dinner and taking some picnic type food in our backpacks for lunch. We didn't have to eat out from the time we arrived until we left Friday night. We would DEFINITELY stay again. What a moneysaver!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mishelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2006

We stayed for 5 days during our visit to Disney World. The first room was facing the highway thus a bit noisy. We asked for a room on the other side which faces the pool and it was much quieter.

The room was very clean and the kitchen came in handy for preparing quick meals. We had two queen sized beds and with the sofabed, a family of 6 could sleep comfortably here. The breakfast and the manager's reception on weekday evenings were pretty good considering they were complimentary.

Definitely will visit again and recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2006

We have just returned from our holiday, spending our second week at the Homewood Suites Universal. It really is a great place to stay and we were very impressed with everything. The breakfast was excellent and the evening reception saved us from going out for an evening meal on three evenings - very good. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the suites and commom areas clean and well kept. The pool was great, though perhaps a little small for when it is hot and busy.
We are hoping to stay again later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank granmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing