We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #58 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 28, 2006

Great hotel, traveling with two teens and my husband this was just perfect. Liked having the suite with kitchen and two tv's. Breakfast was good each morning and had the light dinner at the hotel twice. It's the kind of food my kids like, tacos and pasta. That saved some money for us, and I enjoyed the wine and salad. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Went to Universal park two days, that really is enough time, but enjoyed both parks. We drove to the parks, but they do have a shuttle from the hotel. The beds were great, even the pull out sofa. Only one problem was my kids said the pool was a little on the dirty side. Free internet in your room. Over all a great hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alaskamom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    493
    120
    46
    22
See reviews for
1,005
231
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2006

Our family of six stayed here for 5 nights while visiting the various theme parks. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Our favorite part though was the free buffets offered. Breakfast was delicious, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit, cereals, hot waffles, pancakes, potatoes, yogurt, doughnuts, juices, etc. I didn't see any details posted on the "evening reception" before we went, so now I thought I'd post our experience. Each night has a theme, such as Mexican, Italian, or Kid's Nite. On kid's night for example, we had delicious breaded chicken breast tenderloins, a small salad bar, canned corn, tater tots, sodas, beer, and wine. We saved a TON of money feeding everyone at the hotel for free for breakfast and dinner and taking some picnic type food in our backpacks for lunch. We didn't have to eat out from the time we arrived until we left Friday night. We would DEFINITELY stay again. What a moneysaver!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mishelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2006

We stayed for 5 days during our visit to Disney World. The first room was facing the highway thus a bit noisy. We asked for a room on the other side which faces the pool and it was much quieter.

The room was very clean and the kitchen came in handy for preparing quick meals. We had two queen sized beds and with the sofabed, a family of 6 could sleep comfortably here. The breakfast and the manager's reception on weekday evenings were pretty good considering they were complimentary.

Definitely will visit again and recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2006

We have just returned from our holiday, spending our second week at the Homewood Suites Universal. It really is a great place to stay and we were very impressed with everything. The breakfast was excellent and the evening reception saved us from going out for an evening meal on three evenings - very good. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the suites and commom areas clean and well kept. The pool was great, though perhaps a little small for when it is hot and busy.
We are hoping to stay again later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank granmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2006

I have to say that I've never written a review before, but have used this site for many vacations. However, I truly felt that it was worth it to write this time being that we traveled w/our 3 children (10, 6, & 8 months) to Universal Studios and felt that this hotel was well worth the stay. The hotel is brand new (must have been w/in the last 12 months) and everything was very clean, new, and appealing. The rooms were large enough for all 5 of us to stay w/out being on top of one another for about $125 per night. (We book some 3-night special) The free breakfast buffet was a wonderful bonus, time saver, and money saver as well. We never had the opportunity to enjoy the Manager's Special in the afternoons b/c we were at Universal for the entire day, (I would also recommend the "All you can eat" deal that the park offers for $20 per adult - You definately get your moneys worth!), but I'm sure the Manager's special was up to par. The hotel does not have all the "bells & whistles" that some of the other on-site hotels have, but Homewood has added some nice touches such as the basketball court, small game room and gym in addition to the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and the location is directly outside the entrance to the park, but not on the main road. We will definately return to this hotel for our next trip to Universal.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Kimserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2006

We recently had a two week stay here. Our welcome was very friendly. Our only problem came after our first night in which we had a room on the second floor above the pool pump house, next to the lift and the drinks and ice making machine, ok if your a heavy sleeper but a little to noisy for us. So the next morning I asked if we could have a quieter room, which proved no problem at all and were moved to a nice room overlooking the pool. The rooms are a good size and kept very clean by the efficient housekeeping staff. Breakfast is good but gets busy from 8.30 onwards. The hotel is just a five minute walk from I-drive and the very useful I-ride trolley buses which patrol its entire lengh. One tip, we found the games room quite useful to keep the kids happy for 15 minutes if we wanted to read some literature or sort anything out with reception. All in all a very nice stay at a clean and friendly hotel with a good location.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 16, 2006

We have just visited Homewood Universal for a 2 week holiday and would definately return. The rooms are spacious and acceptably clean with clean towels and toiletries daily. The hotel is well located just off International Drive in a quiet side road - the location and hotel itself felt very safe and secure. The free breakfast was excellent, the manager's free buffet held 4 nights a week including free lager and wine was a very nice touch (albeit no choice of meal). The staff were either acceptable or extremely helpful (in particular the breakfast staff who were not in the least perturbed at clearing up a glass of spilt orange juice by our 7 year old son). The washing machine and dryer on 2 floors were always available when we wanted and were extremely cheap to use.
Overall we had a fantastic time, are looking forward to returning and would class it an excellent holiday for the money.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing