We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #58 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was unaware that this hotel provided a complemetary breakfast and dinner. This is a great value for families. It was also very clean and bed was very comfortable. I was there on business, but would definately stay at a Homewood Suites the next time I travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our Homewood Suites. I am pleased to know that you were pleasantly surprised with all that we have to offer and that you would choose Homewood Suites in future travels. Your comments regarding the cleanliness are especially appreciated as these folks work especially hard and take great pride in their efforts to make our guests comfortable. Again, thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    494
    120
    46
    22
See reviews for
1,006
231
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The breakfast was ok, they keep the rooms very clean and the staff was helpful in the mornings. The furniture in the room was worn out and the sofa was rip when we try to use the pull out sofa bed. The best part of this hotel is the location is a 5 minutes walk from international drive and Wet-and-Wild.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I especially appreciate your kind remarks about the cleanliness and the helpfulness of my breakfast staff. I am sorry to hear about the condition of your suite and we are currently preparing for some additional renovation work with the lobby and some soft goods such as the sofas in the suites. Updating and maintenance are a continual process as we stay very full throughout the year with a high volume of guests and families. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had no idea the stay included dinner/drinks, and a full breakfast! They had shuttle busses to Universal/Hard Rock which comes in handy so you don't have to drink and drive. This review required at least 200 characters is annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. I am pleased to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our breakfasts and dinners. Free Dinner seems to be one of Homewood Suites' best kept secrets where our guests can save a lot of money on their vacations. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel located less than .5 miles from Universal. This was an easy walk to the parks daily. The breakfast was great with cereal, yogurt, eggs and multiple breads, donuts and pastries daily. The evening manager reception included wine, beer and a meal. The meal selection was limited but was a nice bonus. 2 room suite with 2 queens and pull out sofa that was wonderful for our family of 5 (that included 2 teens). This is a 3 star plus hotel. Pool small but who stays at the pool when in Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Sueann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites! I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners and we are currently working with some new menu items to make these meals even better. I am also happy to hear that you found our suites to be spacious and comfortable for your family of five. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is 1 mile from Universal Studios. It is a half mile from Wet-N-Wild. The hotel as a whole was very clean. The lobby was clean and the staff was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was great and that staff could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. Your kind remarks regarding the cleanliness and the friendliness of my staff are especially appreciated. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel near Universal in Orlando and had selected Homewood Suites. Price was good, it had a shuttle to the parks and I have stayed at this brand before and found it to be a clean and comfortable place to stay. I was extremely pleased with the rooms, the value for the money spent, the pool area was nice, the rooms were well done, clean and comfortable, the kitchenette is always convenient. When I asked for an hour later check-out, they smiled and accommodated quickly. I felt safe and looked after there as well. It was easy to find and the best thing of all, it was just minutes to the parks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Homewood Suites. We accommodate many guests each evening, and strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible to our guests at all times and I am pleased to know that we were successful in our efforts to make you feel safe, welcome and looked after. I am pleased to know that you found us to be a great value and we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We've never stayed at a suite hotel before and it was everything home is!

We walked in and I didn't see any beds! Haha! We loved having a standard kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas. It was pretty spacious for the three of us.

Very nice suite hotel. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank natamich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Homewood Suites. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your first experience in a suite hotel with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Orlando!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing