We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #52 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything I read on here regarding the staff, hotel and food was spot on.
Food:
Managers specials were a nice touch and although basic they were of good quality.
Breakfast were standard fair and a bit like you would expect at a UK express holiday inn.
Facilities:
Rooms were nice and regularly cleaned
Pool area was actually great the days we chose to lounge, there are a few cabanas and you have a cool box in your room so really all you need for a lazy day!
Service:
Staff however are the jewel in the crown of this hotel, reception staff helpful and courteous without being too overbearing, kitchen staff (sorry never got names but the lad and young lady in green shirts) were brilliant and do a tremendous job.
Location:
Universal Studio is a twenty minute walk and there is a few decent eateries five minutes down Idrive.
If you are only doing universal then don't bother with a hire car however if you are doing Disney then I would suggest a hire car (the hotel do a shuttle) as it makes things easier..
Great holiday and thank you to all the staff


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. I especially appreciate your glowing remarks regarding my staff. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    476
    113
    42
    19
See reviews for
949
220
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here in November 2012. It was clean and comfortable, the separate bedroom made it a perfect stay with our 2 young children. The variety of breakfast items suited everyone. This was very popular with the locals as the weekends were very busy. The shuttle bus to Universal was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the washing areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaRob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. I am thrilled to know that you are fondly remembering a great experience with us which you chose to share with the readers of TripAdvisor.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel seven different times. This trip the end of May was for eighteen days and we enjoyed each one of them. The location and value for money is excellent. i have to compliment the staff they are so welcoming most especially "G" on reception
they were always so friendly whether we were entering or leaving the premises they always had a smile and a nice word with all of the family.It was more like a family run hotel than a chain.
Rooms are very clean and cleaned thoroughly each day. The kitchen area was a great bonus if you did not want to eat out, breakfast was great and the reception four days a week was very good. Shuttle each day to Universal and Wet and Wild only a five minute walk away. i have stayed at other Homewood Suites including the one on International Drive but always find the staff at this one are exceptional, my family will definately be returning here, would not stay anywhere else in orlando

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 553Gwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. Your kind remarks regarding my staff and the cleanliness of our hotel are especially appreciated and it was such a pleasure to be able to recognize "G". Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel and staff services were exceptional. I really appreciated their help and commitment to making each guest feel special. The front desk agents were excellent and so were the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank malvese c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites and the people on my team. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.
It was such a pleasure to have you visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Orlando!

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed in the Homewood 8 times now and will stay there again int he future.

The staff are amazing always willing to help regardless of the task they are set. Good "family style" run hotel, doesn't feel like a big chain hotel.

The rooms are well maintained and lots of space if there is 2-4 people anymore and get another room.

Breakfast in brilliant, I don't know why there is so many comments saying otherwise. The managers special dinner on weeknights is a hit or a miss for most people but if you're not fussy you'll love it. Beer and wine for free as well is amazing.

Thank you Homewood Suites :) See you soon...

Room Tip: We always stay on level 3 or 4 overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was great to see you again and I am pleased to know that you continue to enjoy our hotel and staff. We continue to work on our breakfast and are currently rotating new items into the menu. We look forward to your return!

Warmest Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was a great value! We are a family of 4. I feel we saved a lot of $ with the Hotel's breakfast and dinner that is served during the week. Another great thing is the shuttle service to Universal Studios, and it's a very short walk to entrance of Wet N Wild. This will save you at least $13/$17 a day for parking. The staff was very good as well. In the room we had there was no oven...only 2 burner tops and a microwave. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you were able to enjoy more on your vacation with the value you found at our hotel. Your kind remarks regarding the efforts of my staff are genuinely appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for an event at the Orange County Convention Center. The drive to the convention center was a quick 10 minutes down Universal Ave (International Ave gets very crowded). The 2 queen bed suite was more than adequate for 2 people. The furniture in the TV sitting area was a bit old and not that comfortable, but adequate. There is a small kitchen area if you wanted to cook or save food in the fridge, which was nice.

The hotel breakfast had a lot of options, but get there early if you want to avoid the crowds. It didn't open until 7am... woulda been nice if it started at 6 or 6:30am for us early risers.

The fitness center was very meager, with only the basic treadmills and dumbells, but good enough for most.

The pool was very clean with a nice hot tub. It was great to have a few shaded cabana style awnings with built in fans to beat the heat!

There is an IHOP, Walgreen, 7-11 and Congo River mini golf all within walking distance. I'd definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a 5th floor room for a little view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Should you find yourself up early for breakfast next time, just let us know as we often have some options ready earlier.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing