We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hospitality Job I Ever Had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #56 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Hospitality Job I Ever Had”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I am only thinking to write this review because I was just now updating my resume and reminiscing on some of the good times I had at my past jobs. I am a female veteran. I have worked on alot of different and interesting jobs; human resources in the Army, A stewardess for American Cruise lines, a prep cook for Bobby Flay, A room attendant for Disney, and a Vacation advisor for the Marriott etc. and this hotel is by far one of the best jobs I ever had. My position at this particular job was house person/ room attendant/ laundry attendant and even though to some, those positions would be considered the bottom of the totem pole in the workplace, it definitely didn't feel that way there. Management is Awesome and not only do they emphasize providing a home-like environment for the guest, but for the employees as well. The effort and the attention to detail that was put into making sure the guest had an enjoyable, comfortable and safe stay just blew me away on a consistent basis. I was happy to be there, and happy to contribute. This company had a way of making most of its employees feel that way. Keith the Manager is awesome!!!!! Before I worked here, I had never stayed at a Homewood Suites but because of this experience, and learning from the inside how this company operates, I would definitely choose them over most and recommend them to people traveling for business, family functions and/or vacations, and romantic getaways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you. I am happy to know that you enjoyed being part of our team and it was a real pleasure to have had you with us. I hope things have been going well for you lately and we wish you the best.

Warm Regards,
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    479
    115
    43
    20
See reviews for
964
225
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and located in the middle of everything fun in Orlando. Great value for the money. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. Your kind remarks regarding the friendliness and professionalism of my staff are especially appreciated. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed for a week on business. I usually stay at one of the Hilton brand of suites. This one seemed more geared toward families who let things slide than business travelers who appreciate things clean and efficient. The hotel did resolve every complaint I had, but I usually don't have to complain in the first place.

Breakfast and dinner was inedible. We ended up finding food outside of the hotel (which is unfortunate since it is generally a perk I enjoy).

That being said.. If you are a family, this is a great hotel to start your day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgolovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. As you noted, we do cater to a lot of families which can make for a very busy meal time. However, you should still be able to expect the same levels of cleanliness and attention to detail. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet those standards in this case, and I appreciate you having given us the opportunity to correct it to your satisfaction. Feedback such as yours greatly helps us in continuing training in order to better serve all of our guests.

Best Regards,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The only reason anyone visits Orlando is to see the parks; the prices of which are so high, you really need to consider what type of accommodation is required for the few hours in between. I would definately recommend this hotel. Why?
1) Large suites (ours was 2 roomed)
2) Kitchenette with all basics and dining area is included in the price
3) Location - just opposite universal studios and free transportation to the other parks
4) Swimming Pool, jacuzzi and work out room
5) Very friendly staff

And the downside:
Food - breakfast is included but consists of mostly carbs and fat. Really missed freshness and the setting was a bit 'school canteen' like. It was also confusing in terms of evening meal- yes you can eat next door or even order food to your room, but this is not advertised anywhere!
But this minor point IS definately offset by the advantages.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisyduck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for you kind review of our Homewood Suites. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and I especially appreciate your compliments regarding my staff. When your travels return you to Orlando we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Loved having a living room and kitchen. We all need our space. Nice not having to hang out on your beds. The location, so suited our stay - it was near perfect. Hey, you get two TV's - the kids can watch their programs. Plus having the kitchen - bring your own goodies and the trip just got less expensive!! Gotta love it !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Homewood Suites. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our suites to be spacious and comfortable for your family. We know you have many hotel options in Orlando and we appreciate that you chose us. When your travel plans bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

All desk staff was very helpful and answered all my questions about the area. The rooms were very clean and the pool was refreshing. The are was very busy with traffic and excitement. we visited WDW and Sea World while we were there. A great location for all the parks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of my staff and the cleanliness of our Homewood Suites. With the hundreds of hotel options in Orlando, the people serving our guests make the biggest difference and I appreciate that you chose us! We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels return you to our city.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for a week at the hotel and was impressed from the time we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the food was great. It was located in a convent area in which we were close to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience as a guest of our hotel. Your kind remarks regarding my staff and our food service are greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on many future visits.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing