We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #58 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned from Orlando and this hotel is a great choice for families going to Universal Studios. The staff are super friendly and helpful with any requests. The breakfast buffet was great and saved us lots of money ( esp. with 3 teenage kids). The room was a good size for our family. We only managed one dinner(complimentary) due to timing but that was great too! Universal is walking distance but a shuttle is available too. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. I especially appreciate your kind remarks regarding the service of my staff. I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to serve our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food service and found it to be a great value for your family. We know you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and we thank you for choosing us!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    494
    120
    46
    22
See reviews for
1,006
231
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Providing a complimentary dinner buffet along with a complimentary breakfast was the value our family was looking for on this trip. We were only hoping that our accommodations would be as promised by the hotel website, and they were, exceedingly so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. The food service is one of my favorite value adds and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals and were able to save money for your vacation. I am so pleased to know that we were able to deliver what we promised. We know you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and we thank you for choosing us!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When we first arrived, we were a bit disappointed. It's slightly dated and our room overlooked the Motel 6. Not what we had in mind based on reviews but after staying here, we would come back. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very large with a small kitchen so we enjoyed having a refrigerator and the home like atmosphere of the rooms. Universal is within walking distance. We walked there the first night and took a cab back and on the other 2 days we just drove. It is literally 3 right turns and you are there. We liked having our car there so we could take a break mid day. We found going back to the park at night was much nicer than just staying all day and standing in lines to see attractions. The rooms were quiet and we slept so good. We found that we really didn't need a room with a view for the time we were there and what we needed it for. Breakfast was just ok and they did run out of coffee but didn't make our experience horrible. Good hotel in great location. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view because it is quieter. The other side is the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DotNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. I especially appreciate your kind remarks regarding my staff. I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to serve our guests. I'm sorry to hear that your first impression of the view from your room was not great, though I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and would return again in the future. We know you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and we thank you for choosing us!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel and excellent staff. Loved the surrounding area and all of the amenities. Felt like home away from home. The pool however could have been a but more clean. Will stay here more often in the future however. Hope to be back this spring!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_North21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. I especially appreciate your kind remarks regarding my staff. I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to serve our guests. We know you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando and we thank you for choosing us!

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is decent and location is good. We were there during the winter break and the breakfast service was very bad. The food selection was fine but with the volume of people they know will be staying at this time of the year they kept running out coffee, food, utensils, plates, etc. Save yourself the aggravation and don't plan on eating breakfast here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FaraH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for providing valuable insight into your dining experience with us. We're always looking for ways to improve our services and refine our daily operations. Your comments will certainly help us as we make the necessary changes. I am sorry that your breakfast experience was not as pleasant as you should expect. Unfortunately this weekend was the first day of increasing the volume of guests being served from approximately 125 to well over 300. We have added some serving area and additional staff to try to keep up with this extra demand, we have increased food deliveries and secured additional storage space to try to better accommodate this tripling of volume. We will continue to seek ways of being more efficient in this area as well, though I apologize that we were unable to keep up while you were here. We hope we can invite you back for an overall great experience.

Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for the New Year,
Keith Beears
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level 6 Contributor
627 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed 5 nights Monday to Saturday and our overall stay was good.

Good parking , not easy to find the access road, It is beside the 4 Points Tower and the Hilton Garden FOR REFERENCE.

Our room was a little tired with a very noisy AC, they did send someone and he said --that is the noise it makes-I find this strange as I am writing this from another Homewood Suites with a very quiet AC.The bathroom had the shower head hanging from the tiled wall --not good
The breakfast was OK , we did not ever get back to sample the dinner--perhaps the times are a little harsh.

Handy for Universal studios and international drive.

The staff were very helpful on organising a birthday cake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us, we enjoyed having you as our guest. The information you provided has been reviewed with my Chief Engineer so that he can determine if there is any way for the AC unit to operate more quietly. Our complimentary dinner is served from 5PM until 7PM, though we often have food remaining until as late as 7:30. I'm sorry to hear that these times did not work well for you as we truly want all of our guests to be able to enjoy a good meal. Thank you for your feedback so that we may better serve all of our guests. And best wishes for a happy holiday season and a wonderful new year!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Quiet and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the complimentary dinner 4 nights of the week was lovely to come back to after a day out either shopping or at Universal Studios.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and the helpful and friendly staff are especially appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner as these are an area of special focus and a great value add for our guests. Wishing you Happy Holidays and the best in the New Year!

Warmest Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing