We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #56 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a great mini Vacation for my family. So close to all the entertainment around Downtown Orlando. Great complimentary Breakfast that changes daily so you don't eat the same thing every morning. Cabanas at the pool but pool size is some what small. We stayed in a suite with the interstate as our view and got to watch the Universal Studio Fireworks every night at 9:00 pm straight from our suite it was beautiful and my kids really enjoyed it!! Girl 5Y Boy 3Y

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family getaway at our hotel and we understand how important these family getaways truly are. Many of my team members have children your kids' ages and it is truly rewarding to know that they, in particular, had a getaway to remember. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    490
    116
    43
    20
See reviews for
978
228
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fabulous hotel for a Universal or Wet N Wild getaway with the family. It's within walking distance to Wet N Wild and a free 5-minute shuttle ride to Universal. The staff were absolutely perfect--kind and professional. If we had one complaint it's that our bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Other than that, we were well-fed and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Devin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing remarks about my staff. When I have the opportunity to share comments such as yours in our morning gatherings, it is noticably uplifting to the entire team and I genuinely appreciate this feedback. All comments are reviewed and addressed appropriately as well so thank you also for your recommendations for improvement so we can even better serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for two weeks in July and we would definitely stay again. Our suite was comfortable and well equipped with plenty of room. All the staff we encountered were friendly and polite. The location is great...close to restaurants and transport etc. Breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection. The free wireless internet was great and we were thankful for it. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Thanks for a pleasant stay. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liverpoolgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us in July. Your kind remarks about my friendly and helpful staff and our breakfast are especially appreciated. The greatest reward is the satisfaction we get from being able to help make our guests' visits with us more enjoyable, and we know how important a relaxing vacation truly is. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Warmest Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The sites hotel is very clean and spacious. It is located very close to Universal's theme park. The breakfast and dinner that were included in the price of the room were quite nice and the dinning area was pleasant. This is an excellent value for a family that is traveling to the theme parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you found us to be such a great value. My Housekeeping team especially appreciated your comment about the cleanliness of our hotel. We enjoyed having you with us and do hope to see you again when your travels return you to Orlando.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Every since the last time I was here, it seems that this hotel went from an excellent service (cleanliness) to a very low, bad service. The first week was good, but the next 2 weeks, were terrible, that makes me wonder...are there any people over there, who can clean properly?. The hallway, the lobby, the elevator, the room,the pool, the business centre, the coffee table.. What happened?. I do hope this hotel will get their acts back together soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay. My staff and I were very troubled to hear of your experiences, and fully agree that this is not what you should expect when you visit our hotel. I will say that our staff is well prepared for the heavy volume that summer brings, however, during your stay, there were several guests that did challenge us beyond what we would typically expect. We have already taken steps to make it unlikely that an issue such as this should ever cause such grief for our guests in the future. Please be assured that the quality you have come to expect from our hotel is still alive and well, and accept my sincere apologies for this incident.

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Convenient location but hotel was unable to accommodate the large number of individuals in hotel. Elevators out of order, fitness center closed, and game room closed. The staff appeared to be overwhelmed with serveral groups that took up a lot of their time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you kindly for providing your candid review of our hotel. We take pride in the service we provide, and feel terrible about having failed to impress you during your stay. I will say that our staff is well prepared for the heavy volume that summer brings, however, during your stay, there were several guests that did challenge us beyond what we would typically expect. Please be confident that we have taken necessary steps to make sure an issue such as this is unlikely to impact our guests or hotel operations in the future. We are as committed as ever to exceeding the expectations of Orlando travelers, and hope you’ll give us another opportunity to impress you.



Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Bed skirt was stained and dirty. Kitchen backsplash was splattered by something and dirty. The hotel was smelly and dingy. I refused to stay. They offered another room but I refused stating that the room offered to me reflected poorly on the housekeeping staff and management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback of your check-in with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and you did not have the opportunity to experience the rest of our hotel. I have spoken with my housekeeping team to correct the problems you noted with the condition of your guest room and kitchen; I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Kind Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing